Becky's Sugary Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This recipe I thought was going to be the bomb!..... It wasn't. I'm not really sure what I could do to make it better but I dunno. Allthough the balled cookies were okay I didn't like it. Make sure if you actually want to do this you roll it out after ward. Why? Well my cookies are these sphere shaped hard balls. And guys if you want to make a report make sure it is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I liked these cookies and i don't think you people should be very RUDE!!! and critisize her cookies. they are better with icing and you can use cookie cutters, they are good like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I just made these cookies and rolled them out and cut them into shapes. Worked very well. My husband said they were the best sugar cookies he's ever had. I liked this recipe because it didn't require many ingredients and it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I gave this recipe 2 stars because when I tried to make roll the dough into balls, the dough was WAY to crumbly! They were impossible to manage. I will never try this recipe again! I would never recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Well, this seems like it is better as a rolled cookie recipe, unless the ingredients are incorrect somehow. I didn't want to roll out and cut cookies, so I rolled each cookie in a ball and placed it on the cookie sheet, took a glass, wet the bottom and pressed it in sugar and then pressed it in the cookie. I also frosted these. They came out fine. I think instead of calling them sugary sugar cookies I would call them reduced sugar. This is a nice base sugar cookie recipe that is not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
a decent cookie but it needs a little zip. Im not sure what, more sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I'm sorry to give a bad review, but these are definitely missing something. More butter? More sugar? They don't make a good drop cookie at all. The dough was very dry and crumbly. The finished cookie was crumbly and cracked. They didn't spread out like a drop cookie. Won't make again. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lower Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I thought this recipe was delicious, I added some orange zest and almonds for flavor, but they were nice and thin and chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
my cookies came out very dry and the dough was crumbly. i would have rather chilled the dough but i was in a rush. i would probably only use this recipe if it was for decoration and not to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I hated this recipe. The directions were unclear and did not include whether to greese the pan or not. The dough wouldn't stay together( probally cause there was no milk in the recipe- who doesn't put milk in there food ). Please make the directions more specific or make the cookies better cause the end result was cookies that looked like miniture biscuts cracking with no sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States