Becky's Sugary Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
I think some of you people should suggest ideas instead of mocking becky. I agree that they are not good for drop cookies, I rolled them out with a pin and used cookie cutters. They turned out great and taste really good with frosting and decorations. I will be using this recipe for christmas cookies. For the people who say they are bland, they are not bland but not really sweet, however that is what the frosting is for. Too much sweetness is overwhelming, I think with a sweet frosting it gives a nice balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
These cookies were absolutely delicious. My husband took one bite and without saying another word, grabbed 3 more cookies. For the holidays I pressed them with a glass dipped in colored sugar and flattened. Mmmmm. I was also told that when you bake you should use unsalted butter, so thats what I used. Next time I'll try with regular butter. They couldn't have tasted any better. Thanks for the delicious cookies. I have my husband at my mercy now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas McB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hugo, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Very easy to make! Cookie is cakey and light...just like my family likes them. I added a little more sugar to the recipe, and they have a really good taste. I'm real glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Westminster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
this recipe is EASY and absolutely delicious. cookies are chewy, but still a little crisp. the texture is wonderful. the hint of vanilla really rounds out the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I did not like these at all.. the consistency was strange.. it was thick and cake like and tasted really funky.. maybe too much vanilla? not enough sugar and way too much baking powder. Don't think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very tasty sugar cookies. I liked them because they weren't too sweet which is why I'm normally not a big fan of sugar cookies. I made them yesterday for a party and none were left! I'm making them again today. Yummy! I would suggest adding a little less flour and baking around 7 minutes instead of 10 to 15 for a softer, chewier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These people are so rude! They obviously did something wrong, because these cookies are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leezard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I liked these cookies and i don't think you people should be very RUDE!!! and critisize her cookies. they are better with icing and you can use cookie cutters, they are good like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
VERY GOOD. try rolling in a cinnamon-sugar mixture for make-shift snickerdoodles. also good with peanut butter chips and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
If there were negative stars as options, I would put them....Becky, your cookies stink!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States