Becky's Easy Cilantro Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was awesome! Just like the kind you get at Mexican restaurants!! I agree with some others that you need to *pulse* the cilantro in the food processor (added last) or it chops too fine. I also left off the 1 Tbl. butter to keep it healthy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very good and not difficult to make. My husband enjoyed as well, and it's difficult to get him to eat rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I really enjoyed this! I made it with brown rice and it was very good. My family of 3 never did finish the recipe as is and we continued to eat it for several meals! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKFIREBALL21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Pretty good, but not the rice I was hoping for...still searching for the clone of Chipotles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Cherries
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I used this recipe with 1 pound of chicken breast instead of the rice. Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Fresh and flavorful recipe! I was looking for a rice dish using lime and cilantro to give a kick to our usual side of plain rice and this recipe fit the bill. I made it just as stated, except I used fresh mild green chilis, omitted the bouillon to avoid MSG, and just added some salt to substitute. I served it with homemade steak and black bean tostadas and fresh salsa, lettuce, and tomato from the garden. I did put the cilantro in the blender because I didn't see the edit in the reviews, and it turned out great. The rice stayed white mixed with green flecks. Maybe because I added the cilantro mix after most of the liquid had been absorbed by the rice, just before serving, by oversight. I made this recipe a second time to serve a chicken dish made with a Southwest sauce and tortilla strips. I wanted the chicken flavor that the bouillon in the original recipe would provide but again, wanted to avoid the preservatives and MSG so I used some defrosted chicken broth from my freezer in place of the water and added a bit of salt. Thank you BCOLLINS1, we love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salihah
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I try a lot of recipes on here and make a lot of alterations but this one was spot on. I forgot the butter but it turned out perfect!! LOVED IT! I did use Jasmine rice and my rice steamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthie0404

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was very easy to prepare. I followed the directions and it came out great. This was nice and light. My young boys loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Good! I had a recipe similar to this years ago and lost it, and I've been looking for a replacement ever since. This recipe is close. The flavor is really good. I would suggest adding about 2 tsp of cumin. I use green onions. Now I need to adjust this to make less, since you end up with a ton of rice, but the leftovers would be good in burritos! Thanks - I'm glad to have this back in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States