Becky's Easy Cilantro Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Good flavor and zangy. Not mind blowing but still good. I used healthier brown rice and perhaps that was the issue. I saved half the mixture on the side because there were only two of us eating it and I didn't want to make that much rice. We actually used the chile pepper mixture as a salsa on some other dishes and it is SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Amazing rice! I was skeptical since I'm not a big fan of instant rice. But this is very tasty. Perfect for taco night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Muchos Bueno!!! :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
My whole family loved this! I made this to go with blue corn chips for a card party. I'm lucky the dish made it there. LOL! The only thing I changed was I used frozen corn instead of corn on the cob (out of season) and I baked it in the oven instead of the grill. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Maybe my favorite thing ever. I use 3.5 C of water and jasmine rice, with magnificent results. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Made this last night with enchiladas for out-of-town family, this was delicious!!! I think I overcooked the rice a bit but it was still delicious. Very easy and fresh tasting. Found that the cilantro wasn't overbearing at all as it can be in some foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I did not have Instant rice or chicken bouillion, so I used regular rice and chicken broth instead of water. We liked this, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
refreshing and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Was absolutely delicious. Like other recipes definitely add the cilantro in later. Add more chiles for extra flavor! Don't be scared of the green color. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AspiringBaker12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I love this recipe. The flavor was really good and strong and it was simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States