Becky's Easy Cilantro Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Good flavor and zangy. Not mind blowing but still good. I used healthier brown rice and perhaps that was the issue. I saved half the mixture on the side because there were only two of us eating it and I didn't want to make that much rice. We actually used the chile pepper mixture as a salsa on some other dishes and it is SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Amazing rice! I was skeptical since I'm not a big fan of instant rice. But this is very tasty. Perfect for taco night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Muchos Bueno!!! :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
My whole family loved this! I made this to go with blue corn chips for a card party. I'm lucky the dish made it there. LOL! The only thing I changed was I used frozen corn instead of corn on the cob (out of season) and I baked it in the oven instead of the grill. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Maybe my favorite thing ever. I use 3.5 C of water and jasmine rice, with magnificent results. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Made this last night with enchiladas for out-of-town family, this was delicious!!! I think I overcooked the rice a bit but it was still delicious. Very easy and fresh tasting. Found that the cilantro wasn't overbearing at all as it can be in some foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I did not have Instant rice or chicken bouillion, so I used regular rice and chicken broth instead of water. We liked this, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
refreshing and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Was absolutely delicious. Like other recipes definitely add the cilantro in later. Add more chiles for extra flavor! Don't be scared of the green color. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AspiringBaker12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I love this recipe. The flavor was really good and strong and it was simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States