Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I have heard many people say this recipe is bland.. I have been making this chicken salad recipe for more than 10 yrs. There is one ingredient that I believe has been left out of this recipe which makes it fantastic! It is Cavendar's Greek Seasoning. Think my recipe calls for 1 to 2 tbls but just use what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This is the best chicken salad ever. I serve it every year for a children's fundraiser at church, and the people just love it. However, this year I had a problem in the servings. SButer, Shreveport, LA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Sorry to give this such a poor rating, but I made this and it was WAY too creamy for me. While I loved the grapes and almonds together, the taste was a bit bland so I added some paprika and cinnimon to kick it up a bit. I would try again but go lighter on both the mayo and the cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Mmmmm:-) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmi3girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I got lots of compliments on this recipe. I made it for a baby shower. I did add a few things. I added toasted walnuts instead of almonds because that's what I had on hand. I added some diced red onion, 2 gala apples chopped, zest of 1 lemon and juice of 1 lemon. I quadrupled the recipe for the baby shower. Such a huge hit! I'm thinking that I might add just a splash of white vinegar for some zip. With the leftovers, I boiled some penne noodles and mixed the chicken salad into it, DELISH!!! I will be using this recipe often. ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is a great recipe!!! i make a big bowl and eat it for lunch for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I made this for a bridal shower and I received more compliments than I can count...Spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Great recipe. I took others suggestions and only used 3/4 cup of miracle whip. Also added onion and cayanne pepper to taste...excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I made this to take to our apartment community office staff. Served on croissants. It got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
thanks for the recipe. the only change i made was i used chopped pecans - i love the sweeter taste. this is a keeper and have already shared recipe w/ several family members!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States