Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Great chicken salad. I used whipped cream and mayo...it was great... I added a dash of cayenne, celery salt, garlic powder... Diced a few onions with celery. It was really good... No more store bought chicken salad for our family:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This was the easiest and best tasting salad I have ever made. I WILL be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Oh so amazing. Thank you Becky from saving me from the deli to get store bought. Try topping the chicken salad with craisins, even those of you that say "I don't like cranberries" Do it anyway! You'll thank me for it. Me and my husband both hate cranberries but craisins on top of the chicken salad is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenmarie211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I thought this was very yummy! Instead of heavy whipping cream I used Greek yogurt and I wasn't disappointed. I think it is a healthier option. I also used a rotisserie chicken, so for the person that was complaining about tasteless chicken they should try that. My husband also thought apples might be a welcome addition. Didn't try it this time, but I will next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
The only change I made was to use light mayo and it was still fantastic! I will never use another chicken salad recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Overall a really good recipe, just a bit too salty. I would cut the salt to 1/2 tsp. I also used just 3/4 cup of mayo, and it was almost too much. I will probably use 1/2 cup next time, other than those minor adjustments it really was a nice recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
So delicious!! I despise mayo so the whipped cream mixed with it cuts that consistency that I don't care for. Makes it light and fluffy!! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I usually make this salad for showers and friendly gatherings. It is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This recipe is great. I have made it for years. I often make it as written and add madarin oranges and tarragon. The fresh parsley and tarragon make all the difference. I also like pecans better than almonds in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Halve the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States