Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I thought it needed more stuff inside, eggs would go well and more of the grapes and almonds. I would also omit the salt and then this would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Good recipe but use less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferntre
Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made this receipe the first time exactly. While others really liked it, I found it a little bit heavy. The next time I made it I followed some advice of other reviewers by adding more green grapes (double the receipe). I added 1/4 tsp freshly ground black pepper and 1/4 c seasoned rice wine vinegar to the mayo/whipped heavy cream. This dressing I tossed on slowly tasting until I was happy. I ended up only using 1/2 of the dressing mixture. I'll stick with this modification in the future with perhaps a wee bit more vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Yummy! Easy to make and is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Great chicken salad. I used whipped cream and mayo...it was great... I added a dash of cayenne, celery salt, garlic powder... Diced a few onions with celery. It was really good... No more store bought chicken salad for our family:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This was the easiest and best tasting salad I have ever made. I WILL be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Oh so amazing. Thank you Becky from saving me from the deli to get store bought. Try topping the chicken salad with craisins, even those of you that say "I don't like cranberries" Do it anyway! You'll thank me for it. Me and my husband both hate cranberries but craisins on top of the chicken salad is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenmarie211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I thought this was very yummy! Instead of heavy whipping cream I used Greek yogurt and I wasn't disappointed. I think it is a healthier option. I also used a rotisserie chicken, so for the person that was complaining about tasteless chicken they should try that. My husband also thought apples might be a welcome addition. Didn't try it this time, but I will next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
The only change I made was to use light mayo and it was still fantastic! I will never use another chicken salad recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States