Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Thought the whipping cream thing was odd but thought I would try it out since my family doesn't like things that are too mayonnaise-y. What a winner, it was nice and creamy and I used only half a cup mayo. This is going to be my new summer potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My husband says this chicken salad is worth $29.95/lb! I put in pecans and 1/2 cup of mayo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Love this salad. Followed recipe as written. The whipping cream is the ingredient that makes this salad extra special. Always a hit at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Recently I had a Napa Almond Chicken Salad Sandwich from Panera Bread and I was interested in recreating it. I know it has chicken, grapes, celery and almonds. This seemed like a good match. I did not use a cup of mayo or the heavy cream as my waste line was a little nervous about that. I used a 6 oz cup of plain Greek Yogurt and about a 1/2 cup of mayo. It could have been more... wet. But overall this is good. I ate it over a bowl of fresh spinach. I don't know that I would add as much salt next time though. Maybe 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I ran down and made this as soon as I saw the recipe! It was absolutely delicious! I used pecans instead of almonds and added a bit less salt. Next time I make it, I'll try it on croissants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was a hit and easy to make. I substituted pomegranate seeds for grapes as sadly no one in my family but me likes them in chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Super good and fresh tasting ! Didn't change anything and was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
LOVE this! Here's the small changes I do: 1) I exclude the whipping cream. I would end up wasting the rest of the container if I bought it and it's just as good without it! 2) I like the taste of walnuts better so I use them instead. 3) I shred the chicken instead of cube it. Just preferences. :) 4) I season my chicken with salt and pepper before cooking it, so I don't add any additional salt to the mix. I make this again and again as it's great to have on hand for quick lunches or snacks! Thank you for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Wow...the fact that people think whipping cream is the same as whipped cream/Cool Whip kills me. Even I know the difference and I'm not much of a cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Fabulous recipe. I used 4 fairly decent sized chicken breasts so most likely had more than 2.5 cups chicken breast. Since I don't like my chicken salad very creamy, this was prefect for me. I did everything else exactly as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States