Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Great basic chicken salad. Tasty as is but possibilities are endless. I added tomato and served on romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn Gamel
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I just made it tonight. It was delicious. Will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Gamel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
It was good. Just a little too heavy on the mayo and whipping cream. I would not use as much as it says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is a good recipe. I cut the recipe down to 5 servings, so about half of the original. To the halved recipe, I added about 3/4 c pomegranate to it as well and the flavors were very nice. My husband liked it for lunch and said I should make it again sometime. We will have the left overs from lunch for dinner tonight along with another dish. And I used cool whip and canned chicken when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This salad was amazing, I also added walnuts and kale in place of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel Kurtz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great Basic Chicken Salad Recipe. The only change I made was to use Sour Cream instead of Whipping Cream (too much fat and calories). Used a dash of black pepper and it's a winner. Wrapped up in a wrap with some Cranberry Sauce...and My husband loved it! Oh and guess what - we used some leftover Turkey from Thanksgiving...and it was wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I absolutely love this chicken salad recipe. It is perfect in a sandwhich as filling or by itself. I've made it at least 10 times since I found the recipe and I always make enough to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made this recipe one night because I had most of everything on hand except the parsley. It came out great! I didn't notice the video until after I had made it. I didn't whip the whipping cream up like the video I just poured it in with all my ingredience and it came out great. I also used red grapes instead of green. Easy recipe I would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Good but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Monson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
It was delicious! I only substituted 1/2 and 1/2 for the cream. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States