Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made this chicken salad for a baby shower I was hosting. It was easy to make and turned out wonderful. I prepared it the night before (I used light mayo) and let it chill overnight. I served it on croissants. I used red grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This chicken salad is really good. It's the kind of food where after you eat it, you feel really really good. Instead of the celery I used 1 chopped onion and 1 pear. I also put in some cayenne pepper. It gave it a hot/sweet taste. If you put it on a croissant it's heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This is awesome! I used a bit more whipped cream, used Miracle Whip instead of mayo, added about 1/2 of an apple chopped up and added pecans rather than almonds. It was excellent and I will definitely make again. Thanks Becky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
The grapes and almonds were a great addition to this chicken salad. They added sweetness and a nice crunch! I had trouble with whipping the heavy cream because I made such a small batch that my kitchen aid wasn't able to whip the heavy cream properly. But I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I really liked this but hubby didn't which is why I gave it the 3 rating. I don't care for sweets so I was surprised at the reverse rating. But I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Very adaptable recipe due to taste preferences and ingredients you have on hand. I always use this as my base recipe because I happen to LOVE the addition of the heavy whipped cream. While I've used canned chicken in a pinch (don't add salt), this recipe is far superior with chicken breasts or even thighs IMO. My favorite version is seasoned chicken thighs shredded in the crockpot and cooled, 1/2 c real mayo, a 1/2 c heavy whipped cream, 1/4 c super finely diced onion (I omit celery), a few shakes of garlic/onion powders, and diced apples. If I sub grapes, I use quartered red grapes. I also toss in some candied walnuts or pecans right before serving to preserve their crunch. I make this ahead of time and refrigerate so the flavors have time to meld. Served on bakery croissants with some butter lettuce, a side of sweet potato rounds, and a few slices of melon is my ultimate favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is a great base recipe! To reduce the fat content, I subbed nonfat Greek yogurt for the heavy whipping cream, and used olive oil mayo (it tends to be less watery the next day than regular low fat mayo). I also added about a tsp of Dijon mustard to give it a little tang. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is delicious! I used diced apple instead of grapes (all I had)... And it turned out great. I used more cream to get an even creamier and fluffier salad. My husband approved, so I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Very tasty, fast and easy. I use light mayo to reduce the amount of fat because the whipped cream alone has a lot of it. That is the key ingredient. I may try it with fat free mayo soon. I'm often pressed for time so instead of cooking chicken I use a 12 oz can of chicken and reduce the remaining ingredients by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Best chicken salad ever. I received so many compliments on this recipe and also requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States