Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Very tasty, fast and easy. I use light mayo to reduce the amount of fat because the whipped cream alone has a lot of it. That is the key ingredient. I may try it with fat free mayo soon. I'm often pressed for time so instead of cooking chicken I use a 12 oz can of chicken and reduce the remaining ingredients by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Best chicken salad ever. I received so many compliments on this recipe and also requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is wonderful! I like to double the almonds and add an extra half cup of grapes. Best chicken salad ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
first off..Cool whip is NOT whipping cream or heavy cream..2 different entities..Heavy cream or whipping cream comes in a cardboard carton like milk or Half and half. I cannot even fathom adding cool whip to this recipe..eww..Sorry but..eww.. okay had to get that out of my system..eww.. anyhow..I love this recipe..not really too much mayo, one thing I cannot stand is a dry chicken salad..I like to add onion, or chives to this. some paprika over the top looks pretty..Served in croissants, or with crackers. Delightful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANALS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made this for a baby shower and got many comments about it being the best chicken salad the guests had ever had. I used meat from two rotisserie chickens (about 3 pounds each) and shredded it in my kitchen aid with the paddle attachment. I ended up with 8 cups of shredded meat so I multiplied the recipe by 3. I left out the celery (I got lots of thank-you's for that. Many people told me that they hate the celery in chicken salad) but the almonds, which I toasted, provided the much needed "crunch". I also added a couple handfuls of craisins. I served them on croissants and rolls. There were no croissants left over but there were a quite a few rolls. I guess chicken salad just needs to be served on rolls. It was so successful and so easy that I'm making this again for another baby shower tomorrow. Thank you for this great recipe. It will be my only chicken salad recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Love this. I think I may have cut back on the mayo a little - and I used apples! My go-to chicken salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
The day I made this, we weren't impressed, however the next day, it was the best chicken salad I have ever tasted. Only thing I did different is leave out grapes as I forgot them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Excellent! I've been looking for a recipe like this for quite a while. I left out celery due to family preference and doiubled the grapes. Added a little dash of garlic powder. Served stuffed in croissants. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elite99999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Forest City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This Chicken Salad is delicious! The addition of the whipping cream is fantastic! I, as others, did not add the salt and was cautious with the mayo. The only thing I did differently was, I toasted the almonds to bring out more flavor! Thanks Becky for an awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is the best chicken salad EVER - the kids and husband all LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States