Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I used just mayonnaise, added extra cranberries, diced apples and a few extra almonds. Family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I served it two days ago to my sister and niece (and seven more people). It was excellent! The only change I made was to add some dried cranberries. I've already had four requests for the recipe. Thanks, Becky, for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I'm not into fancy-schmancy foods, and at first look, this recipe had all kinds of reasons not to like it. I've always been happy with the basic chicken salad. Well, this screwed that all up. So many textures and layers. Soooo good. Do yourself a favor and get some croissants for a very elegant chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Good, basic chicken salad recipe I followed loosely, adapting it to suit my tastes. I left out both the grapes and the almonds, and didn't bother to whip the cream. A dribble of fresh lemon juice and, for me, this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made this chicken salad for a baby shower I was hosting. It was easy to make and turned out wonderful. I prepared it the night before (I used light mayo) and let it chill overnight. I served it on croissants. I used red grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This chicken salad is really good. It's the kind of food where after you eat it, you feel really really good. Instead of the celery I used 1 chopped onion and 1 pear. I also put in some cayenne pepper. It gave it a hot/sweet taste. If you put it on a croissant it's heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This is awesome! I used a bit more whipped cream, used Miracle Whip instead of mayo, added about 1/2 of an apple chopped up and added pecans rather than almonds. It was excellent and I will definitely make again. Thanks Becky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
The grapes and almonds were a great addition to this chicken salad. They added sweetness and a nice crunch! I had trouble with whipping the heavy cream because I made such a small batch that my kitchen aid wasn't able to whip the heavy cream properly. But I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I really liked this but hubby didn't which is why I gave it the 3 rating. I don't care for sweets so I was surprised at the reverse rating. But I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Very adaptable recipe due to taste preferences and ingredients you have on hand. I always use this as my base recipe because I happen to LOVE the addition of the heavy whipped cream. While I've used canned chicken in a pinch (don't add salt), this recipe is far superior with chicken breasts or even thighs IMO. My favorite version is seasoned chicken thighs shredded in the crockpot and cooled, 1/2 c real mayo, a 1/2 c heavy whipped cream, 1/4 c super finely diced onion (I omit celery), a few shakes of garlic/onion powders, and diced apples. If I sub grapes, I use quartered red grapes. I also toss in some candied walnuts or pecans right before serving to preserve their crunch. I make this ahead of time and refrigerate so the flavors have time to meld. Served on bakery croissants with some butter lettuce, a side of sweet potato rounds, and a few slices of melon is my ultimate favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States