Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by roorou1992
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
WOW! Best chicken salad recipe I've ever made! Sooooo delicious! The only thing I did different is I added a tad bit of garlic salt. It was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is my favorite chicken salad. I do not use the cream and instead use 1/8-1/4 of a cup of plain yogurt. I've also subbed the almonds with pecans. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was very salty!!! I had to add some pepper to counter balance it. I'm thinking if we eat it on croissant bread the sweetness of that will help. I also added more grapes - just our own personal preference. I think less mayo would be better - maybe 1/2 to 3/4 cup instead of a whole cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This recipe was huge hit with our guests at a special luncheon for our county school teachers! It was very easy to adapt it to feed 200 using the edit option on the recipe! I did substitute half as much raisins for the grapes and 1/4 cup ranch dressing for the whipping cream. we served it on Hawaiian sweet mini sub rolls. My sister says its the best she's ever had! Thanks for the great website and my new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I thought it needed more stuff inside, eggs would go well and more of the grapes and almonds. I would also omit the salt and then this would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Good recipe but use less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferntre
Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made this receipe the first time exactly. While others really liked it, I found it a little bit heavy. The next time I made it I followed some advice of other reviewers by adding more green grapes (double the receipe). I added 1/4 tsp freshly ground black pepper and 1/4 c seasoned rice wine vinegar to the mayo/whipped heavy cream. This dressing I tossed on slowly tasting until I was happy. I ended up only using 1/2 of the dressing mixture. I'll stick with this modification in the future with perhaps a wee bit more vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Yummy! Easy to make and is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Siler Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Great chicken salad. I used whipped cream and mayo...it was great... I added a dash of cayenne, celery salt, garlic powder... Diced a few onions with celery. It was really good... No more store bought chicken salad for our family:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States