Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is an excellent recipe, I've been making it for over 25 years. If you want to do something kinda fun, put the chicken salad in a pre-baked pie shell, lined with some torn lettuce. Add a small amount of finely grated cheddar and sprinkle some paprika on top for color. Cut in wedges when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HPEDAY
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Superb chicken salad. I shredded chicken brest to give a better consistency. Served on whole wheat crackers as a book club snack. Was a huge hit. Set beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is my all time favorite chicken salad. People request me to make it all the time. I love it with the fresh whipped cream, but you can substitute cool whip. the salad will come out a little sweeter but it is lower in fat and quicker this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Pretty good chicken salad - 1/2c mayo is definitely enough, next time I will only use 1/4c sliced almonds.. 1/2c overpowered the salad. I also added a few dashes of garlic powder to add some flavor, which definitely made it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
YUMMY! Took the advice of other reviewers and subbed plain yougart for whipping cream, also reduced to 1/2 cup mayo. Chopped smoked almonds--what I had on hand and served over spinach for dinner. Can't wait to have chicken salad sandwiches tomorrow!! Great recipe, great advice from reviewers too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I leave out the cream and it's still great. My daughter loves it because of the sweetness of the grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is one of the best chicken salads I've ever had! I took it to Book Club and it got rave reviews, they ate every bit of it, and everyone wanted the recipe. I made another batch for myself the very next day. I did add some chopped dates I happened to have, and that was a nice extra flavor. Very good, this will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
If you dice all of the ingredients up very finely (got the idea from Chick-fil-a), then it turns out smooth and fantastic. And, the recipe is just great as it is, and feel comfortable substituting the grapes for apples. Worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Thanks Becky! This is a great recipe, similar to that I had at a friend's house, but better. I took others advice and used 1/2 cup of lowfat mayo and also used canned high quality chicken breast that contained salt so I left that out. Added all the ingredients except the mayo and whip cream which I mixed together with a pinch of cayenne pepper and added it last. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Thank you for sharing this one - I have been making this chicken salad for 10 years. I found it right after I got married and have been using it every since. I would give more stars if I could. I don't usually like chicken salad - too sweet. But this is wonderful. Every time I make it I have to pass on Becky's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States