Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Pretty good chicken salad - 1/2c mayo is definitely enough, next time I will only use 1/4c sliced almonds.. 1/2c overpowered the salad. I also added a few dashes of garlic powder to add some flavor, which definitely made it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
YUMMY! Took the advice of other reviewers and subbed plain yougart for whipping cream, also reduced to 1/2 cup mayo. Chopped smoked almonds--what I had on hand and served over spinach for dinner. Can't wait to have chicken salad sandwiches tomorrow!! Great recipe, great advice from reviewers too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I leave out the cream and it's still great. My daughter loves it because of the sweetness of the grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is one of the best chicken salads I've ever had! I took it to Book Club and it got rave reviews, they ate every bit of it, and everyone wanted the recipe. I made another batch for myself the very next day. I did add some chopped dates I happened to have, and that was a nice extra flavor. Very good, this will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
If you dice all of the ingredients up very finely (got the idea from Chick-fil-a), then it turns out smooth and fantastic. And, the recipe is just great as it is, and feel comfortable substituting the grapes for apples. Worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Thanks Becky! This is a great recipe, similar to that I had at a friend's house, but better. I took others advice and used 1/2 cup of lowfat mayo and also used canned high quality chicken breast that contained salt so I left that out. Added all the ingredients except the mayo and whip cream which I mixed together with a pinch of cayenne pepper and added it last. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Thank you for sharing this one - I have been making this chicken salad for 10 years. I found it right after I got married and have been using it every since. I would give more stars if I could. I don't usually like chicken salad - too sweet. But this is wonderful. Every time I make it I have to pass on Becky's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
i gave this 4 stars because ive made it twice the first time step by step to the recipe and it seemed to have too much mayo. i made it the second time reducing the mayo by 1/4 cup. i also put just a sprinkle of cayenne and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This was my first attempt at a chicken salad and it came out great - thanks for the recipe! I did make modifications for what I had on hand - instead of celery, I finely chopped a granny smith apple to color contrast with the red grapes, toasted the almonds - and used whipping cream, not cool whip ; ) . Definitely make this up a day ahead because it is even more delicious the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Absolutely fabulous! I made the recipe exactly as stated (using WalMart rotisserie chicken) with the exception of doubling it. I'm glad I did! Everyone loved it. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe Becky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States