Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I have never really been a fan of chicken salad but crave it ever so often. Decided to give this a try ... boy am I glad I did! I live in the south & its in the 90's didn't want to heat the kitchen up. Followed the recipe & some of the reviews used 3/4 c. mayo. & used 1 sm. gala apple chopped...no nuts ...was having my daughter for lunch & she's not a fan of nuts in her food. Used white seedless grapes quarted..Served on little dinner rolls...like a chicken salad slider & made some potatoe salad to got with it....it was FABULOSE...Thank You for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
The whipped cream makes this chicken salad amazingly light and moist. I had to whip the entire half pint of cream (for technical reasons) and found that the extra unsweetened whipped cream makes a great topping for steamed vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I made this for a women only wine tasting/skin care party...served it on croissants. It got rave reviews..however, I thought it could have used a little more flavor. I will play around with my seasoning on the chicken next time. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
So good! I omitted the whipping cream and added some crasins. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Makes awesome pasta salad too- I followed the recipe (toasted the almonds) plus added about 1 1/2lbs of small pasta shells. SUPER yummy and was a huge hit at the potluck I brought it too. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Really good! The grapes give just the right amount of sweetness. This is my new chicken salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Slaton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
OMG...Absolutely addicting! I used two cans of prepared chicken and 1/2 tsp dried parsley flakes because I had no fresh ones on hand. I also used blue grapes instead of green since that is what I had on hand! The secret to this recipe is the whipped cream. To lighten the mayo, I used 1/2 regular and 1/2 low fat (made with olive oil). Incredible dish! Thanks! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I made this as the recipe was. It was nice, but a little bland. One complaint: The almonds make it "pokey". I read that others have used walnuts instead and I will try that next time. After trying, I added some onion powder, black pepper and a few hard boiled eggs to jazz it up and it was much better. The chicken with the grapes was a nice flavor combo. Unexpected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I liked it! I'd add double the grapes next time. I didn't have whipped cream, so I substituted for butter/milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
this recipe is awesome! a way to tone down the fat is to use plain lowfat yogurt to sub for mayo (even half mayo and half yogurt is an improvement!) whipped cream was the best addition. my husband asks for this at least 2 times a month. definitely needs a kick so i add cayenne pepper and cracked pepper. that sends it from 4 star to 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States