Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
So good! I omitted the whipping cream and added some crasins. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Makes awesome pasta salad too- I followed the recipe (toasted the almonds) plus added about 1 1/2lbs of small pasta shells. SUPER yummy and was a huge hit at the potluck I brought it too. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Really good! The grapes give just the right amount of sweetness. This is my new chicken salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Slaton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
OMG...Absolutely addicting! I used two cans of prepared chicken and 1/2 tsp dried parsley flakes because I had no fresh ones on hand. I also used blue grapes instead of green since that is what I had on hand! The secret to this recipe is the whipped cream. To lighten the mayo, I used 1/2 regular and 1/2 low fat (made with olive oil). Incredible dish! Thanks! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I made this as the recipe was. It was nice, but a little bland. One complaint: The almonds make it "pokey". I read that others have used walnuts instead and I will try that next time. After trying, I added some onion powder, black pepper and a few hard boiled eggs to jazz it up and it was much better. The chicken with the grapes was a nice flavor combo. Unexpected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I liked it! I'd add double the grapes next time. I didn't have whipped cream, so I substituted for butter/milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
this recipe is awesome! a way to tone down the fat is to use plain lowfat yogurt to sub for mayo (even half mayo and half yogurt is an improvement!) whipped cream was the best addition. my husband asks for this at least 2 times a month. definitely needs a kick so i add cayenne pepper and cracked pepper. that sends it from 4 star to 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is an excellent recipe, I've been making it for over 25 years. If you want to do something kinda fun, put the chicken salad in a pre-baked pie shell, lined with some torn lettuce. Add a small amount of finely grated cheddar and sprinkle some paprika on top for color. Cut in wedges when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HPEDAY
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Superb chicken salad. I shredded chicken brest to give a better consistency. Served on whole wheat crackers as a book club snack. Was a huge hit. Set beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is my all time favorite chicken salad. People request me to make it all the time. I love it with the fresh whipped cream, but you can substitute cool whip. the salad will come out a little sweeter but it is lower in fat and quicker this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States