Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I love the mixture of mayo and heavy whipping cream. This does make it a little runny, but it tastes exactly like the chicken salad from my favorite restaurant. Sometimes I prepare my chicken salad with fruit and other times I like to use onions, celery, and boiled eggs. Either way the mayo and cream mixture makes it so much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was wonderful! I'm gluten-free and this was a nice treat. What a great idea to use whipping cream. I made a few changes... I would just used a spoon full of mayo at a time until you like the flovor instead of the whole cup. It's so much better to not over do the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is close to the salad that was served at my bridal shower so many years ago. I loved it then and I love it now. It is easy to make and excellent with croissants although served on lettuce is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOODLELU
Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Great! Rather than adding grapes, I dice apples into 1/4" cubes (we usually have apples sitting around, not grapes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Delicious! Toasted almonds add a great taste. Would have never thought to add whipped cream and it really adds richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Awesome!! I dont like grapes so I left them out. We like to add a pinch of curry powder to our chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was soooo good. Nice and creamy and just the right amount of crunch with the almonds and celery. Did not last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
The recipe was great. Just a tad too wet for me, I will put a little less mayo and cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I have never really been a fan of chicken salad but crave it ever so often. Decided to give this a try ... boy am I glad I did! I live in the south & its in the 90's didn't want to heat the kitchen up. Followed the recipe & some of the reviews used 3/4 c. mayo. & used 1 sm. gala apple chopped...no nuts ...was having my daughter for lunch & she's not a fan of nuts in her food. Used white seedless grapes quarted..Served on little dinner rolls...like a chicken salad slider & made some potatoe salad to got with it....it was FABULOSE...Thank You for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States