Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is very good. Used dried parsley and 1/2 cup of mayo. Also used half and half instead of whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I was hesitant to use heavy cream... but it turned out great! I like having less of a mayo flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I'm not usually a fan of sweet chicken salads, but this one is amazing! Doesn't keep well overnight but is a perfect make it and serve it, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibbyB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is FABULOUS!! I have attempted to make chicken salad before, but I've never been thrilled with the results. Today changed all that!! I did cut back to 3/4 cup of mayo, left out celery (we don't like it) and it was perfect! I will make this one again and again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This recipe is a great way to get rid of any left over baked chicken. I took the advice of other members and used half of the salt and only 3/4 cup of mayonnaise and it came out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jowana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
good without the almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Man... I get the BEST recipes here!!! This is another winner!!! Used apples instead of grapes and did not add salt. Also used seasoning salt on the chicken breasts before I baked them. The cream adds that little bit of sweetness that sends this one off the charts!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
really tasty, added a little less mayo than it calls for because I don't like mayo. I also added some gala apples for more sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I took this to a brunch and people thought that I had bought it. The only changes I made was reduce the may to 1/2 cup and the celery to 1/2 cup celery and I added 1/2 cup apples. I did add a little extra whipped cream and a sprinkle of sugar. It was delicious! I was proud to tell the ladies that I made it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Mmmmmm very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States