Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Mmmmm:-) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmi3girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I got lots of compliments on this recipe. I made it for a baby shower. I did add a few things. I added toasted walnuts instead of almonds because that's what I had on hand. I added some diced red onion, 2 gala apples chopped, zest of 1 lemon and juice of 1 lemon. I quadrupled the recipe for the baby shower. Such a huge hit! I'm thinking that I might add just a splash of white vinegar for some zip. With the leftovers, I boiled some penne noodles and mixed the chicken salad into it, DELISH!!! I will be using this recipe often. ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is a great recipe!!! i make a big bowl and eat it for lunch for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I made this for a bridal shower and I received more compliments than I can count...Spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Great recipe. I took others suggestions and only used 3/4 cup of miracle whip. Also added onion and cayanne pepper to taste...excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I made this to take to our apartment community office staff. Served on croissants. It got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
thanks for the recipe. the only change i made was i used chopped pecans - i love the sweeter taste. this is a keeper and have already shared recipe w/ several family members!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My used to make this. I use this recipe for catering jobs. Great on croissants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I made this recipe using baked chicken. The only difference was I used 1/2C light mayo and 1/2C fat free sour cream to lighten the calories. I also added 1/2tsp black pepper. Mayo was very strong at first but settled the next day and tasted great! The almonds didnt stay crunchy. May suggest saving those for right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is a wonderful base recipe for many variations of chicken salad and pretty darn good on it's own too! Definitely 5 stars as written and for it's potential! HELPFUL HINTS: Heavy whipping cream is NOT cool whip which changes the complexity of the salad. ADDITIONS: For a different salad built on the recipe base, try adding cranraisins, chives, pecans, candied cashews (found at Trader Joes) and/or cayenne pepper. Also, curry is a nice spice to add to give the salad different character. A crowd pleaser to be sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
328 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States