Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My used to make this. I use this recipe for catering jobs. Great on croissants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I made this recipe using baked chicken. The only difference was I used 1/2C light mayo and 1/2C fat free sour cream to lighten the calories. I also added 1/2tsp black pepper. Mayo was very strong at first but settled the next day and tasted great! The almonds didnt stay crunchy. May suggest saving those for right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is a wonderful base recipe for many variations of chicken salad and pretty darn good on it's own too! Definitely 5 stars as written and for it's potential! HELPFUL HINTS: Heavy whipping cream is NOT cool whip which changes the complexity of the salad. ADDITIONS: For a different salad built on the recipe base, try adding cranraisins, chives, pecans, candied cashews (found at Trader Joes) and/or cayenne pepper. Also, curry is a nice spice to add to give the salad different character. A crowd pleaser to be sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
320 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is very good. Used dried parsley and 1/2 cup of mayo. Also used half and half instead of whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I was hesitant to use heavy cream... but it turned out great! I like having less of a mayo flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I'm not usually a fan of sweet chicken salads, but this one is amazing! Doesn't keep well overnight but is a perfect make it and serve it, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibbyB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is FABULOUS!! I have attempted to make chicken salad before, but I've never been thrilled with the results. Today changed all that!! I did cut back to 3/4 cup of mayo, left out celery (we don't like it) and it was perfect! I will make this one again and again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This recipe is a great way to get rid of any left over baked chicken. I took the advice of other members and used half of the salt and only 3/4 cup of mayonnaise and it came out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jowana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
good without the almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Man... I get the BEST recipes here!!! This is another winner!!! Used apples instead of grapes and did not add salt. Also used seasoning salt on the chicken breasts before I baked them. The cream adds that little bit of sweetness that sends this one off the charts!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States