Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
It was delicious! I only substituted 1/2 and 1/2 for the cream. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I have made this so many times and how I forgot to rate it is beyond me. This is fantastic chicken salad! I will add different ingredients (crasins, pecans, even bacon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I added red onions and 2 tsp of curry powder to suit my needs. Loved this recipe! Will cut mayo to 3/4 c next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious!!! Best homemade chicken salad I have had! Keeps well overnight. I used rotisserie chicken to make it even easier and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was good. I would definitely make this one again! I made half of this as written, but omitted the whipping cream and subbed a little milk to achieve the consistency I was after. I added the salt to taste, probably not using the full amount. And I added a couple of chopped green onions. Next time I would cut back on the celery, probably by half and increase the grapes, again by half. Good chicken salad and especially nice on a hot humid day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Thought the whipping cream thing was odd but thought I would try it out since my family doesn't like things that are too mayonnaise-y. What a winner, it was nice and creamy and I used only half a cup mayo. This is going to be my new summer potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious! My husband said this chicken salad was worth $29.95/lb I cut mayo to 1/2 cup & put in chopped pecans (I didn't have almonds)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Love this salad. Followed recipe as written. The whipping cream is the ingredient that makes this salad extra special. Always a hit at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Recently I had a Napa Almond Chicken Salad Sandwich from Panera Bread and I was interested in recreating it. I know it has chicken, grapes, celery and almonds. This seemed like a good match. I did not use a cup of mayo or the heavy cream as my waste line was a little nervous about that. I used a 6 oz cup of plain Greek Yogurt and about a 1/2 cup of mayo. It could have been more... wet. But overall this is good. I ate it over a bowl of fresh spinach. I don't know that I would add as much salt next time though. Maybe 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I ran down and made this as soon as I saw the recipe! It was absolutely delicious! I used pecans instead of almonds and added a bit less salt. Next time I make it, I'll try it on croissants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States