Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Great basic chicken salad. Tasty as is but possibilities are endless. I added tomato and served on romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn Gamel
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I just made it tonight. It was delicious. Will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Gamel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
It was good. Just a little too heavy on the mayo and whipping cream. I would not use as much as it says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is a good recipe. I cut the recipe down to 5 servings, so about half of the original. To the halved recipe, I added about 3/4 c pomegranate to it as well and the flavors were very nice. My husband liked it for lunch and said I should make it again sometime. We will have the left overs from lunch for dinner tonight along with another dish. And I used cool whip and canned chicken when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This salad was amazing, I also added walnuts and kale in place of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel Kurtz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great Basic Chicken Salad Recipe. The only change I made was to use Sour Cream instead of Whipping Cream (too much fat and calories). Used a dash of black pepper and it's a winner. Wrapped up in a wrap with some Cranberry Sauce...and My husband loved it! Oh and guess what - we used some leftover Turkey from Thanksgiving...and it was wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I absolutely love this chicken salad recipe. It is perfect in a sandwhich as filling or by itself. I've made it at least 10 times since I found the recipe and I always make enough to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made this recipe one night because I had most of everything on hand except the parsley. It came out great! I didn't notice the video until after I had made it. I didn't whip the whipping cream up like the video I just poured it in with all my ingredience and it came out great. I also used red grapes instead of green. Easy recipe I would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Good but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Monson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
It was delicious! I only substituted 1/2 and 1/2 for the cream. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States