Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Love this salad. Followed recipe as written. The whipping cream is the ingredient that makes this salad extra special. Always a hit at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Recently I had a Napa Almond Chicken Salad Sandwich from Panera Bread and I was interested in recreating it. I know it has chicken, grapes, celery and almonds. This seemed like a good match. I did not use a cup of mayo or the heavy cream as my waste line was a little nervous about that. I used a 6 oz cup of plain Greek Yogurt and about a 1/2 cup of mayo. It could have been more... wet. But overall this is good. I ate it over a bowl of fresh spinach. I don't know that I would add as much salt next time though. Maybe 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I ran down and made this as soon as I saw the recipe! It was absolutely delicious! I used pecans instead of almonds and added a bit less salt. Next time I make it, I'll try it on croissants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was a hit and easy to make. I substituted pomegranate seeds for grapes as sadly no one in my family but me likes them in chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Super good and fresh tasting ! Didn't change anything and was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
LOVE this! Here's the small changes I do: 1) I exclude the whipping cream. I would end up wasting the rest of the container if I bought it and it's just as good without it! 2) I like the taste of walnuts better so I use them instead. 3) I shred the chicken instead of cube it. Just preferences. :) 4) I season my chicken with salt and pepper before cooking it, so I don't add any additional salt to the mix. I make this again and again as it's great to have on hand for quick lunches or snacks! Thank you for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Wow...the fact that people think whipping cream is the same as whipped cream/Cool Whip kills me. Even I know the difference and I'm not much of a cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Fabulous recipe. I used 4 fairly decent sized chicken breasts so most likely had more than 2.5 cups chicken breast. Since I don't like my chicken salad very creamy, this was prefect for me. I did everything else exactly as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This recipe is good, but it made a few changes which made it great. I used roasted turkey breast instead of chicken & added lots of dill. The dill is what pushed this recipe from good to great. The cream makes this very rich so I can't eat too much at one time or I get a tummy ache. I like this better with salad greens as a salad than on bread as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I had a 1/4 less mayo than the recipe called for and I think it was perfect this way. I also used left over boiled chicken from making chicken noodle soup stock earlier this week, and I had the perfect amount of chicken left from that recipe for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest

Displaying results 1-10 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States