Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I absolutely love this chicken salad recipe. It is perfect in a sandwhich as filling or by itself. I've made it at least 10 times since I found the recipe and I always make enough to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made this recipe one night because I had most of everything on hand except the parsley. It came out great! I didn't notice the video until after I had made it. I didn't whip the whipping cream up like the video I just poured it in with all my ingredience and it came out great. I also used red grapes instead of green. Easy recipe I would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Good but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Monson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
It was delicious! I only substituted 1/2 and 1/2 for the cream. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I have made this so many times and how I forgot to rate it is beyond me. This is fantastic chicken salad! I will add different ingredients (crasins, pecans, even bacon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I added red onions and 2 tsp of curry powder to suit my needs. Loved this recipe! Will cut mayo to 3/4 c next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious!!! Best homemade chicken salad I have had! Keeps well overnight. I used rotisserie chicken to make it even easier and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was good. I would definitely make this one again! I made half of this as written, but omitted the whipping cream and subbed a little milk to achieve the consistency I was after. I added the salt to taste, probably not using the full amount. And I added a couple of chopped green onions. Next time I would cut back on the celery, probably by half and increase the grapes, again by half. Good chicken salad and especially nice on a hot humid day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Thought the whipping cream thing was odd but thought I would try it out since my family doesn't like things that are too mayonnaise-y. What a winner, it was nice and creamy and I used only half a cup mayo. This is going to be my new summer potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My husband says this chicken salad is worth $29.95/lb! I put in pecans and 1/2 cup of mayo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States