Becky's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is a good recipe. I cut the recipe down to 5 servings, so about half of the original. To the halved recipe, I added about 3/4 c pomegranate to it as well and the flavors were very nice. My husband liked it for lunch and said I should make it again sometime. We will have the left overs from lunch for dinner tonight along with another dish. And I used cool whip and canned chicken when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This salad was amazing, I also added walnuts and kale in place of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel Kurtz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great Basic Chicken Salad Recipe. The only change I made was to use Sour Cream instead of Whipping Cream (too much fat and calories). Used a dash of black pepper and it's a winner. Wrapped up in a wrap with some Cranberry Sauce...and My husband loved it! Oh and guess what - we used some leftover Turkey from Thanksgiving...and it was wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I absolutely love this chicken salad recipe. It is perfect in a sandwhich as filling or by itself. I've made it at least 10 times since I found the recipe and I always make enough to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made this recipe one night because I had most of everything on hand except the parsley. It came out great! I didn't notice the video until after I had made it. I didn't whip the whipping cream up like the video I just poured it in with all my ingredience and it came out great. I also used red grapes instead of green. Easy recipe I would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Good but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Monson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
It was delicious! I only substituted 1/2 and 1/2 for the cream. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I have made this so many times and how I forgot to rate it is beyond me. This is fantastic chicken salad! I will add different ingredients (crasins, pecans, even bacon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I added red onions and 2 tsp of curry powder to suit my needs. Loved this recipe! Will cut mayo to 3/4 c next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious!!! Best homemade chicken salad I have had! Keeps well overnight. I used rotisserie chicken to make it even easier and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States