Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very very tasty. Like everyone else, I used less ketchup, substituted onion powder w/ garlic powder, and also added the chili powder, soy sauce, and hot sauce. I will highly likely make this sauce again when I have drumsticks, thighs, and wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I made this as a crockpot recipe. The flavor was great! Like other users, I added less katsup. I also added some cumin, cinnamon, garlic, and hot sauce. Next time (for the crockpot method) I'll leave out the water to make a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Soooo Awesome!!!! I followed the recipe exactly. The sauce was really delicious! It's a keeper. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This is so good with drumsticks. One hour instead of 45 min. Also 1/2 cup ketchup not 1 cup. I do not like grilling out because of carcinogens so this is a great alternative. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunter

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I made this recipe for supper tonight using chicken thighs. It was absolutely delicous. I think it would be great with bonesless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
perhaps a drop or two of liquid smoke will make this more of a bbq sauce and less of a meatloaf topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This is a totally YUMMY dish that my family loves for me to make! If I'm in a complete hurry, I follow the directions here, but I always use drumsticks instead of wings cause they offer more meat. If I have a little extra time, I will use an oven safe pan and brown the chicken first, while making the sauce, then pour the sauce over the chicken and bake in the same pan so I'm not messing up every pan/dish in the kitchen! Make it - your family will be glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
As most other reviewers said, I had to do extensive tweaking to get the taste I wanted. W-a-y too much ketchup. I reduced ketchup and what I used was organic, low sugar, low salt with fewere preservatives. I too switched granulated garlic for the onion powder, which I find rather tasteless. I subbed Becel marg for butter and added Hungarian smoked paprika for that smoky flavour that grills inpart. When some many changes are made to a recipe I can't credit it with too many stars. This recipe is a jumping off point for concocting one's own version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Wow so good. I was afraid of wings in the oven being too gummy but they were PERFECT. Following others recommendation, I used half the ketchup and water and the sauce was SO GOOD, not ketchup-y in the least. My husband wants me to de-skin the wings next time but I wasn't bothered by the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
My son loves to take these for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States