Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I just wanted you to know I have used this recipe bbq recipe and my family loves it. My husband refuses to eat a store bought bbq sauce now that he's tried this. Good stuff . thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
this was really really good given the following changes: the mustard I used was hot & spicy, I added a 1/2 teaspoon of dry chili flakes, and i used 8 drumsticks instead. Baked at 450 for 45 minutes in a 7x7 pan with all the sauce. Turn over and bake for another 15 minutes. Done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I added the suggestion made by Ellen Pfeiffer and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Torres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
bbq sauce did not hold on the chicken and the skin was chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Great barbecue sauce! I added a little cayenne pepper and garlic powder. And used it on chicken thighs. When cooking it I turned the thighs a few times and basted it until the meat fell off the bones. Fantastic! I am never going to buy BBQ sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Moorer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Puckett, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
My 2 year old who doesnt eat anything is asking for chicken as I type this. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
4 1/2 pts. actually. I lessened the ketchup to 3/4 c. and added 1/2 tbls garlic pwd and 1/2 tbls onion pwd. Those were the only changes. I used chicken breasts, boiled then shredded it; added the sauce and made sandwiches. Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I also used less ketchup, added garlic powder and added some lemon juice, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is the BEST BBQ recipe I have ever tasted! I would not change a thing! I do not like anything the least little bit hot and this was PERFECT! Thanks for the recipe! This sauce would be great on anything you wanted to BBQ! (From a Memphis (home of the BBQ) BBQ lover!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
even though i only used half the ketchup based on everyone else's reviews, it still tasted too ketchup like for me. i like more of a thick, tangy, mesquite barbecue like flavor, and this was just too... light for me i guess. but i tasted it halfway through and caught it so i added some soy sauce as well as some honey flavored bbq sauce i had in the fridge (which i didn't like for the same reason - not tangy, mesquite enough) and it helped tremendously for me. i guess it all depends on what kind of sauce you like though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 61-70 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States