Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Obabade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
My first time making chicken wings in the oven. Made exactly as called for and they turned out really saucy and moist. If I make them again, I may turn them a few times during baking and let the sauce caramelize a bit better on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is very good. I used chicken breasts and they were very tender and juicy. Dad really like them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I use diced chicken breast and otherwise follow the recipe to the T. I love how the sauce bakes into the meat, it is nice to shred the meat up a bit so every part is saturated, so good my daughter and fiance lick their plates clean. Plus easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squishypea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdez, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I didn't have ketchup so I substituted it with regular bbq sauce (only a half cup) and added a bit of garlic powder. Turned out delicious! Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azita
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I made the sauce as the recipe stated and it tasted too much like ketchup. I added garlic powder, fresh cracked pepper, more worcestshire sauce, and liquid smoke. After these changes, I thought it was very tasty. I doubled the sauce so that I would have some to serve at the table. I also used chicken breasts instead of wings. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
My husband and I loved this! However, I did cut back on the ketchup a little and I used olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
As another poster said, follow Naturelle's additions/changes for this recipe from June 1, 2005!! It was delicious with the changes and smelled wonderful. HOWEVER, if you are looking for a sauce with a hint of the "smokey" flavour and do not have liquid smoke on hand (I didn't when I made this) just add some smokey bbq sauce. I added some (to taste) of the Bullseye Bold Original and a bit of black pepper to the sauce and it was perfect! I will defiantely be making wings with this sauce INSTEAD of going out from now on. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daysland, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Sauce was great but would have liked the chicken a little crunchier. Maybe I'll try on the grill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States