Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I cut down on the ketchup, added some hot sauce and follow the recipe on all other ingredients to the T. Loved It!!!! The flavor from the sauce went right through to the bone and the chicken was ohhhh so tender. This is ONE to add to the collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
LOVED this!!! This chicken was tender and the sauce was delicious! I cut down on the ketchup though and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Excellent to say the least!! My husband loved the chicken wings I prepared using this recipe. Before I put the wings in the sauce I used McCormick Grill Mates Sweet & Smoky rub on the chicken wings. I rubbed it in and let it sit for about 2 hours in a ziplock in the fridge. Then I used Jack Daniel's Hickory Brown Sugar BBQ sauce instead of ketchup and I used spicy honey dijon mustard. I slow cooked my wings for 3 1/2 hours in the oven at 375C. After about 2 1/2 hours I lowered the temperature to 275C. This allowed the meat to really soak up the flavor of the sauce. This was a really excellent recipe and I will certainly be using it again in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet²nectar
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Loved it although my step sister got an allergic reaction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
My boyfriend said this was one of the best barbecue sauces he's ever tasted, and he's had more than a couple. We cut down the ketchup to approximately half a cup, added a tad extra butter, added garlic powder to the cooked sauce as well as a light dusting on the chicken itself when we turned it halfway through. Not a gourmet sauce by any means, but an excellent alternative to highly processed bottled sauces for a quick weeknight chicken dinner. Would be excellent on any cut of chicken (tenderloins, breast, etc.) or even ribs or brisket. We're going to try adding a touch of honey next time. A good quick and easy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Obabade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
My first time making chicken wings in the oven. Made exactly as called for and they turned out really saucy and moist. If I make them again, I may turn them a few times during baking and let the sauce caramelize a bit better on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is very good. I used chicken breasts and they were very tender and juicy. Dad really like them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I use diced chicken breast and otherwise follow the recipe to the T. I love how the sauce bakes into the meat, it is nice to shred the meat up a bit so every part is saturated, so good my daughter and fiance lick their plates clean. Plus easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squishypea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdez, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States