Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
EXCELLENT!! beyond excellent. very easy to make w/so few ingredients and ridiculously delicious. THANK U!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaisyGrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great recipe...just made a few changes as suggested by others. I used 4T of brown sugar instead of 5, 1/2 cup of ketchup and added garlic powder. I baked the wings at 390 degrees for an hour and a half, turning them over a couple times...they came out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Great Recipe! I gave it 4 stars because I made a few changes and a few additions. Like most reviews, I cut the ketchup to 1/2 cup and that was more than enough. I added about 2-3 drops of liquid smoke to give it a little grill taste although it's oven baked. I also seasoned the chicken itself in addition to the sauce. I just used my "go-to" seasonings - salt, pepper, garlic salt - and a little chicken seasoning. Great Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Made as is and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I did add more to the ingredient list....honey, garlic powder, onion powder, dash of hot sauce, worcester sauce and chili sauce to give it more of a bang
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I just don't like home made wings I guess... They were a good brand of chicken, but so fatty! It wasn't I hoped for. I gave it 3 starts because I'm not sure if it was the chicken or the preparation... either way... I won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I personally thought it was "ok," but my 11 yr old son absolutely loved it, as well as everyone else in my home and for that this recipe gets a 5 start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Better than most restaurants. I make without hot sauce as a family preference. However, when I make these to take to a party I always make two batches, one mild and one hot. I do follow other reviewer's suggestions and boil the wings while the sauce simmers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This recipe with really good. Sauce was easy and great for other meats like ribs. Made a few changes to sauce. replaced onion powder with 1 Tbsp. garlic powder. Reduced ketchup to 1/2 cup. Added 1 Tbsp. chili powder and 2-3 drops Tobasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made a double batch. I cut back on the butter and sugar. I also used soy sauce instead of Worcestershire. I only had 1/3 cup of ketchup so I made up the rest with pasta sauce. I also went half & half with onion & garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug E. Shirts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yarmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States