Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Used half the ketchup and added another tablespoon of brown sugar and onion powder. The last ten minutes I broiled the wings to give them that charred flavor, then i added kraft bbq sauce...they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellomello

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
The sauce was so tasty! I've never made wings before and I got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
These were just okay. We didn't feel there was anything really special about them but hubby ate his usual heaping share and cleaned up the leftovers the next day. The recipe is easy enough to prepare just make sure you use foil or spray generously as the clean up will be a nightmare otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Best wings recipe I've had in a long time. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe last night. I did what the recipe said and I also followed some of the other viewers and their suggestions. My family loved it, I felt like the sauce could have been a little bit thicker. Overall nice flavor, maybe not so barbecue. I will probably make it again and add more brown sugar it really wasn't ketchuppy to me cause I probably cut it enought with the water. But I think it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this last night with chicken on the grill, realizing that I was out of my store bought sauce. It was easy to make and was very good. My husband and teenager never missed their favorite store bought brand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Pretty good, but not quite perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iGreenSodaPop
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious with the reviewer revisions. I've made this several times and it's a hit each time! I cooked it covered for the 1st 30 minutes, then basted it and cooked it uncovered for the remaining 15. Sticky and delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Pretty bland. And it makes a LOT of sauce- too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States