Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
I added some chopped onion instead of the onion spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
This recipie was delicious. My Mom loved the homemade sauce, and even asked me to make it again the next day on chicken breasts. I'm 16 and not the best chef in the world, but this recipie was so easy to follow. The meat was so tender it was falling off of the bone. We made the recipie for the sauce our official family recipie for any meat we bar-b-que in the future. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
Good flavor, my husband really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
I made this using legs and thighs instead of wings and cooked it an extra 10 minutes, basting a few times during cooking. I didn't bother simmering the sauce 15 beforehand, just heated it till the butter melted and sugar dissolved. It wasn't much like "real" barbecued chicken, but it was very tender, tasty and easy. My family liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I made this using four chicken breasts. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
These are the BEST wings I have ever had in my life! My husband who used to work in a restaurant says they are the best he has ever tasted! I did change two things in the recipe however. Before coating the wings with the sauce I dropped them in boiling water for 10 minutes. I didn't have any onion powder so I substituted garlic powder. Also, I put aluminum foil on the pan before I put the wings in (makes clean up easier).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
241 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Very good...used the recipe for a family picnic and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
The homemade sauce was great. I made extra sauce just to have in the frig. Next time I'll try is with breasts and thighs instead of wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I made if for the super bowl party. The chicken fell off the bones. It was great. Every one loved it. I told them where I got it from. They are ready for allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Great recipe! I didn't have any brown sugar on hand, so I used 3 tablespoons of white sugar and a tablespoon of molasses instead. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States