Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Great barbecue sauce! I added a little cayenne pepper and garlic powder. And used it on chicken thighs. When cooking it I turned the thighs a few times and basted it until the meat fell off the bones. Fantastic! I am never going to buy BBQ sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Moorer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Puckett, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
My 2 year old who doesnt eat anything is asking for chicken as I type this. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
4 1/2 pts. actually. I lessened the ketchup to 3/4 c. and added 1/2 tbls garlic pwd and 1/2 tbls onion pwd. Those were the only changes. I used chicken breasts, boiled then shredded it; added the sauce and made sandwiches. Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I also used less ketchup, added garlic powder and added some lemon juice, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is the BEST BBQ recipe I have ever tasted! I would not change a thing! I do not like anything the least little bit hot and this was PERFECT! Thanks for the recipe! This sauce would be great on anything you wanted to BBQ! (From a Memphis (home of the BBQ) BBQ lover!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
even though i only used half the ketchup based on everyone else's reviews, it still tasted too ketchup like for me. i like more of a thick, tangy, mesquite barbecue like flavor, and this was just too... light for me i guess. but i tasted it halfway through and caught it so i added some soy sauce as well as some honey flavored bbq sauce i had in the fridge (which i didn't like for the same reason - not tangy, mesquite enough) and it helped tremendously for me. i guess it all depends on what kind of sauce you like though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very very tasty. Like everyone else, I used less ketchup, substituted onion powder w/ garlic powder, and also added the chili powder, soy sauce, and hot sauce. I will highly likely make this sauce again when I have drumsticks, thighs, and wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I made this as a crockpot recipe. The flavor was great! Like other users, I added less katsup. I also added some cumin, cinnamon, garlic, and hot sauce. Next time (for the crockpot method) I'll leave out the water to make a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Soooo Awesome!!!! I followed the recipe exactly. The sauce was really delicious! It's a keeper. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This is so good with drumsticks. One hour instead of 45 min. Also 1/2 cup ketchup not 1 cup. I do not like grilling out because of carcinogens so this is a great alternative. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunter

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 71-80 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States