Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I made the sauce as the recipe stated and it tasted too much like ketchup. I added garlic powder, fresh cracked pepper, more worcestshire sauce, and liquid smoke. After these changes, I thought it was very tasty. I doubled the sauce so that I would have some to serve at the table. I also used chicken breasts instead of wings. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
My husband and I loved this! However, I did cut back on the ketchup a little and I used olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
As another poster said, follow Naturelle's additions/changes for this recipe from June 1, 2005!! It was delicious with the changes and smelled wonderful. HOWEVER, if you are looking for a sauce with a hint of the "smokey" flavour and do not have liquid smoke on hand (I didn't when I made this) just add some smokey bbq sauce. I added some (to taste) of the Bullseye Bold Original and a bit of black pepper to the sauce and it was perfect! I will defiantely be making wings with this sauce INSTEAD of going out from now on. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daysland, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Sauce was great but would have liked the chicken a little crunchier. Maybe I'll try on the grill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I had to substitute boneless chicken for wings, but I cut them into wing-sized pieces, and followed the recipe from there, except that I did use garlic powder instead of onion powder. The verdict "Perfect." from my family, so thanks for this recipe, which we surely see more use in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Added more than just a dash of hot sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaC.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
made this for my family tonight. It was the fist time I have ever made wings. The recipe was easy to follow and they turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I loved this after I followed some of the suggestions. I added diced garlic, chopped onion instead of the powder (these were sauted in the butter). I also cut down on the sugar and added a tsp of molasses. I agree about never buying BBQ sause again. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOUCANDOIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
fantastic i don't even buy store bought bbq sauce anymore i use this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Great, easy recipe. My entire family liked it. I thought the recipe was great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States