Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
LOVED this!!! This chicken was tender and the sauce was delicious! I cut down on the ketchup though and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Excellent to say the least!! My husband loved the chicken wings I prepared using this recipe. Before I put the wings in the sauce I used McCormick Grill Mates Sweet & Smoky rub on the chicken wings. I rubbed it in and let it sit for about 2 hours in a ziplock in the fridge. Then I used Jack Daniel's Hickory Brown Sugar BBQ sauce instead of ketchup and I used spicy honey dijon mustard. I slow cooked my wings for 3 1/2 hours in the oven at 375C. After about 2 1/2 hours I lowered the temperature to 275C. This allowed the meat to really soak up the flavor of the sauce. This was a really excellent recipe and I will certainly be using it again in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet²nectar
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Loved it although my step sister got an allergic reaction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
My boyfriend said this was one of the best barbecue sauces he's ever tasted, and he's had more than a couple. We cut down the ketchup to approximately half a cup, added a tad extra butter, added garlic powder to the cooked sauce as well as a light dusting on the chicken itself when we turned it halfway through. Not a gourmet sauce by any means, but an excellent alternative to highly processed bottled sauces for a quick weeknight chicken dinner. Would be excellent on any cut of chicken (tenderloins, breast, etc.) or even ribs or brisket. We're going to try adding a touch of honey next time. A good quick and easy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Obabade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
My first time making chicken wings in the oven. Made exactly as called for and they turned out really saucy and moist. If I make them again, I may turn them a few times during baking and let the sauce caramelize a bit better on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is very good. I used chicken breasts and they were very tender and juicy. Dad really like them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I use diced chicken breast and otherwise follow the recipe to the T. I love how the sauce bakes into the meat, it is nice to shred the meat up a bit so every part is saturated, so good my daughter and fiance lick their plates clean. Plus easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squishypea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdez, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I didn't have ketchup so I substituted it with regular bbq sauce (only a half cup) and added a bit of garlic powder. Turned out delicious! Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azita
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States