Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I just don't like home made wings I guess... They were a good brand of chicken, but so fatty! It wasn't I hoped for. I gave it 3 starts because I'm not sure if it was the chicken or the preparation... either way... I won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I personally thought it was "ok," but my 11 yr old son absolutely loved it, as well as everyone else in my home and for that this recipe gets a 5 start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Better than most restaurants. I make without hot sauce as a family preference. However, when I make these to take to a party I always make two batches, one mild and one hot. I do follow other reviewer's suggestions and boil the wings while the sauce simmers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This recipe with really good. Sauce was easy and great for other meats like ribs. Made a few changes to sauce. replaced onion powder with 1 Tbsp. garlic powder. Reduced ketchup to 1/2 cup. Added 1 Tbsp. chili powder and 2-3 drops Tobasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made a double batch. I cut back on the butter and sugar. I also used soy sauce instead of Worcestershire. I only had 1/3 cup of ketchup so I made up the rest with pasta sauce. I also went half & half with onion & garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug E. Shirts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yarmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I only use 2/3 of reommended sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This sauce is delicious! I have made this recipe many times and I always get compliments on it! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I cut down on the ketchup, added some hot sauce and follow the recipe on all other ingredients to the T. Loved It!!!! The flavor from the sauce went right through to the bone and the chicken was ohhhh so tender. This is ONE to add to the collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
LOVED this!!! This chicken was tender and the sauce was delicious! I cut down on the ketchup though and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States