Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
First time cooking chicken wings and decided to go with this recipe. Turned out really good, though I did make a few minor adjustments to the recipe. Instead of Worcestershire sauce I used A1 steak sauce, replaced onion powder with minced garlic, used honey mustard instead of regular mustard, and added about 2 tablespoons of Rooster sauce (chinese hot sauce). Turned out bold but not much of an overwhelming ketchup taste. Definitely repeating this one again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
cut chick breasts into pieces, used bottled bbq sauce, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious!! I got nothing but compliments on this dish & so easy to prepare! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
EXCELLENT!! beyond excellent. very easy to make w/so few ingredients and ridiculously delicious. THANK U!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaisyGrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great recipe...just made a few changes as suggested by others. I used 4T of brown sugar instead of 5, 1/2 cup of ketchup and added garlic powder. I baked the wings at 390 degrees for an hour and a half, turning them over a couple times...they came out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Great Recipe! I gave it 4 stars because I made a few changes and a few additions. Like most reviews, I cut the ketchup to 1/2 cup and that was more than enough. I added about 2-3 drops of liquid smoke to give it a little grill taste although it's oven baked. I also seasoned the chicken itself in addition to the sauce. I just used my "go-to" seasonings - salt, pepper, garlic salt - and a little chicken seasoning. Great Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Made as is and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I did add more to the ingredient list....honey, garlic powder, onion powder, dash of hot sauce, worcester sauce and chili sauce to give it more of a bang
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I just don't like home made wings I guess... They were a good brand of chicken, but so fatty! It wasn't I hoped for. I gave it 3 starts because I'm not sure if it was the chicken or the preparation... either way... I won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I personally thought it was "ok," but my 11 yr old son absolutely loved it, as well as everyone else in my home and for that this recipe gets a 5 start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States