Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This is delicious. A tangy mustardy vinegary zippy sauce with a little sweet too. I used this to make a barbecued chicken pizza so I cooked everything on the stovetop and simmered the chicken in the sauce. I used boneless breasts that I cut into strips. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I too used the suggestions of Naturelle from 2005 and these were the best wings I've ever had! Great base recipe, and the tweaks bring it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
its okay if the flour is a bit lumpy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr.BaconDinner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Delicious!!! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kingsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
First time cooking chicken wings and decided to go with this recipe. Turned out really good, though I did make a few minor adjustments to the recipe. Instead of Worcestershire sauce I used A1 steak sauce, replaced onion powder with minced garlic, used honey mustard instead of regular mustard, and added about 2 tablespoons of Rooster sauce (chinese hot sauce). Turned out bold but not much of an overwhelming ketchup taste. Definitely repeating this one again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
cut chick breasts into pieces, used bottled bbq sauce, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious!! I got nothing but compliments on this dish & so easy to prepare! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
EXCELLENT!! beyond excellent. very easy to make w/so few ingredients and ridiculously delicious. THANK U!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaisyGrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great recipe...just made a few changes as suggested by others. I used 4T of brown sugar instead of 5, 1/2 cup of ketchup and added garlic powder. I baked the wings at 390 degrees for an hour and a half, turning them over a couple times...they came out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Great Recipe! I gave it 4 stars because I made a few changes and a few additions. Like most reviews, I cut the ketchup to 1/2 cup and that was more than enough. I added about 2-3 drops of liquid smoke to give it a little grill taste although it's oven baked. I also seasoned the chicken itself in addition to the sauce. I just used my "go-to" seasonings - salt, pepper, garlic salt - and a little chicken seasoning. Great Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States