Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I made this last night, with a mix of drumsticks and boneless thighs. Delicious! Used 3T fresh minced onion plus 1t dried, coconut oil instead of butter, and 1/2c catsup instead of 1c, and no added water. I loved it. The sauce gets a nice rich taste from caramelizing in the baking pan. Rolled the chicken pieces in seasoned flour and browned in coconut oil in skillet before putting in baking pan. Really, that was just for looks. But it did reduce needed oven cooking time. Yummy cold the next day! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Great recipe! Great for summer! I use this sauce for a pulled pork or beef in a slow cooker for 6-8 hours. I add about a half cup of water to help it from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I LOVED this recipe. It came out even better than great wings that I eat out. I was amazed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I tried this with chicken legs and thighs. As some reviewers suggested, I cut back the ketchup to 1/2 C. and added 2 Tbls, of soy sauce. I covered the dish with aluminum foil and baked for about 30 minutes at 400, then took off the foil for the last 15 minutes. Turned out great, but next time I think I'll take the skin off because the skin just wasn't appetizing and turned out kind of soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Tasty and versatile sauce. Easy to make modifications here and there. My last go round I halfed the onion powder and topped up the remainder for it with garlic powder. Also added on some balsamic and black pepper. My wife was sad when all the wings were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dysprosium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Delicious! My husband was spooning the leftover sauce out of the pan and eating it by itself. I used chili sauce instead of ketchup, garlic powder instead of onion powder, and honey barbecue sauce instead of mustard. Also added 1 1/2 tsp soy sauce and a bit of chili powder. This is our go-to sweet barbecue sauce now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This is delicious. A tangy mustardy vinegary zippy sauce with a little sweet too. I used this to make a barbecued chicken pizza so I cooked everything on the stovetop and simmered the chicken in the sauce. I used boneless breasts that I cut into strips. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I too used the suggestions of Naturelle from 2005 and these were the best wings I've ever had! Great base recipe, and the tweaks bring it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
its okay if the flour is a bit lumpy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr.BaconDinner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Delicious!!! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kingsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States