Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I have found a new favorite recipe from this site!! And ya'll know how I am always here cookin' and reviewin' all the time! This BBQ chicken was amazingly delicious. My only addition was a shot of hot sauce and Jim Beam. I just like the taste of a little bourbon in my sauce! I cooked up two chicken breast and a mess of wings in this sauce, and my family and I were licking our plates clean. Thank you, Abbie, for this new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was yummy!! My only addition was a little Tabasco for spice, plus I used some jalapeno mustard instead of just plain. I also scaled back a bit on the ketchup as others recommended. SO good! I didn't have any wings on hand so I just used some boneless, skinless breasts and marinated them for a few hours before cooking. They were delicious and I'm definitely looking forward to using this on wings in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Wenger Woodburn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was pretty good but a little on the bland side. It could be spiced up a bit as others have mentioned. My picky 9 year old liked it so for that reason I would probably make it again. Next time I will not use wings but chicken that has a little more meat on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This was great the night I cooked it and great the next day for lunch. Plus, I had everything on hand to make it. I did use 4 thighs instead of wings, regular amount of everything else. A little extra sauce but that's OK. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This recipe was just OK for me. 2/5 for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blind Bay, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Wow, wow, wow! The barbecue sauce almost tasted store bought and the best part about it was that it tasted BETTER than store bought. I kept licking my fingers. My parents ate some and both of them were raving about it. They want me to cook some more next week. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I don't eat meat, but I had to make wings for the big Sunday game. I did take a bite out of one to see and they were very good and everyone ate them up! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Absolutely Amazing!!!! The only change I made was to use minced garlic in place of the onion. (were not fans of onion) It's an awesome recipe, thank you for making me look like a pro!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Delish! My favorite bbq chicken recipe now :) I tweaked some but was totally inspired by this recipe and I'd highly recommend this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Yummy, i added tobasco for spice, and a touch of vinegar too...Use PC sweet with heat mustard...I think next time i'll try grilling to see how that works out.. this would be freakin amazing with a pulled pork in a slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States