Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was awesome, but I had cooked the chicken for about an hour and a half at 375. I used less ketchup than called for, and next time I think I would use less brown sugar, because it was a little too sweet. Other than that - wonderful. Just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Like others have said it would be better on a meatier piece of chicken. I think it would be an excellent crockpot recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
For the barbecue sauce 5 stars! I use it with chicken breasts and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was beyond easy. I bought a huge bag of 24 wings and drummettes, thawed it, mixed up the sauce which was even easy to pour, dumped the bag into a 9 x 13 dish with the sauce on top and baked it for exactly 45 minutes. The top layer got slightly and pleasantly charred. Everyone raved about them. My only change was the addition of at least a 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
The grandkids really like wings and they loved these. I fix them when they come to visit because they can be fixed ahead and we get more time to play!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I made this recipe not too long ago and absolutely LOVED it! Followed the suggestions below and used garlic powder instead of onion powder! Great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
First batch I made by the recipe and it was a OK, a little too ketchupy and not much bite. Next batch I substituted 1 tbl butter, 4 tbl brown sugar, 1/3c water, 2/3c ketchup and added a good deal of tabasco sauce and cayenne pepper. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I was looking for a chicken wing recipe that doesn't require deep frying and not spicy. This recipe is IT!! I had to use up some barbeque sauce so I used a half cup of barbeque sauce and a half cup of ketchup. I also seasoned the wings with a little bit of salt and pepper for a few hours before adding the sauce. I cooked mine at 375 degrees for about 40 minutes--did not burn. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. They looked just gorgeous out of the oven and the whole house smelled great. They were very tasty and for those of you who like to tweak the recipe no matter what, you can add more brown sugar if you want it sweeter, more pepper if you want it spicier, but I think it's great the way it is. A good alternative to Shake & Bake, which is what I've been using all these years! Husband said this is much tastier. I will try these on the grill once the weather gets warmer here. I will be making these again this weekend for a Superbowl party. Deliciously messy, finger licking, and have some extra napkins handy! Trust me, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Really Tasty!! 'm from Japan, cooked for dinner with family, and everyone loved it!!! It was also good with Japanese rice, too! I will definitely use this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
These were pretty good but a little too greasy for me. If I try them again I will cut back on the butter. But I must say that the smell that permeated the house was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States