Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Tasty, easy, and would make again. I used 12 chicken thighs. I doubled the recipe, and adapted the recipe pursuant to the recommendations of other reviewers: 1) Halved the ketchup. 2) Substituted garlic powder for onion powder. I also used half dijon mustard/half normal. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was really yummy!! I usually just throw all the ingredients together and then bake but this time I followed directions by simmering the sauce for about 15 minutes!! LOVED it! I did follow others advice about adding garlic powder instead of the onion, halved the ketchup, and added just under a tsp of chili powder. I am waiting to see what the hubby says about it as leftovers....but so far we have a new favorite!! Thanks....****UPDATE****Fiance told me that he LOVED these. We ran out of ketchup ((which he eats with everything)) so he worried that he wouldn't be able to eat the leftovers. But he said that they had such good flavor that he didn't even miss the ketchup ((I think it was because it was in the sauce!!)) Thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was a nice change for a quick chicken dish. I gave it four stars since I also did the changes others noted which was 1/2 cup ketchup, soysauce and garlic instead of onion. It tasted quite sweet and the mustard gave it the tangy flavour. Would try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
this was awsome i cant wait to make it again. :) thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Everyone loves it when i make it. i followed the recipie exactly and it never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlo909

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
My husband will love this recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggietoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cardiff, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Sorry to diagree, but my husband and I didn't care for the taste of these at all. The onion powder was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
These were great! Like many people I added liquid smoke and some soy sauce. Also I got chicken wings because they were a lot cheaper and didn't bother to separate them though I would if I was making these for something other than a private pig fest. I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
We live in Germany and its hard to find good Barbecue Sauce. This was so easy and very tasty. Can't wait to have guest over ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Good recipe. Great flavor!! I serve the extra sauce over rice and the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSTAZ24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States