Becki's Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I use 1/2 cup of ketchup and add 3 tablespoons honey and 1 tablespoon garlic salt. Best BBQ sauce ever!! I use it on everything-chicken, ribs, pork chops. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was surprisingly tasty. The sauce was super zingy. I only used 3 tbs of sugar and 3/4 C ketchup. I also used spicy brown mustard. I prefer breasts so I baked them (sliced thin) at 350 for 45 min. Everyone really liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by trb1985
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Well this recipe was amazing! I made it for a bunch of my friends and tripled up the recipe. However I did make a few changes I cut down on the catch up a little bit and added a little bit more brown sugar. I also added a couple splashes of apple cider vinegar. I give this recipe of 4 out of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn Torma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Tried the recipe as is with exception of reduction 1/2 cup ketchup and 4 tblsp brown sugar to suggested 4-6 serving. Worked out perfectly for a baked bar-b-que wing sauce. Will continue to use for both oven and grill- loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
So I liked this recipe a lot and my husband liked it a lot. but i think there was maybe too much brown sugar or worchestshire sauce, it tasted a little...sour and sweet? I made some changes based on other reviews: 1/2 C ketchup, 1 1/2 tsp soy sauce, 1 T chili powder, 1T garlic powder, 1T onion powder, 3T butter, 5T brown sugar, 2T worchestshire sauce, 1/2 C water, 2T mustard. i doubled the recipe and used 4 chicken breasts. had plentyyyy of sauce. i probably could use 5-6 chicken breasts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Valdez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Easy and very delicious! I followed previous reviewers' suggestions to reduce the ketchup and add soy and other spices. I doubled the sauce, poured it over chicken legs and wings in a glass dish lined with baking paper, and baked it at 400 for 1 hour. I will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Used half the ketchup and added another tablespoon of brown sugar and onion powder. The last ten minutes I broiled the wings to give them that charred flavor, then i added kraft bbq sauce...they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellomello

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
The sauce was so tasty! I've never made wings before and I got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
These were just okay. We didn't feel there was anything really special about them but hubby ate his usual heaping share and cleaned up the leftovers the next day. The recipe is easy enough to prepare just make sure you use foil or spray generously as the clean up will be a nightmare otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States