Bechamel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
Very goode and simple. Went great over chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
This is a GREAT Sauce. we used Rosemary instead of Thyme and it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
THIS WAS BLAND.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
The microwave version is easy and turned out great! I added a clove of crushed garlic about 4 minutes into cooking time. I served the sauce over chicken ravioli and topped it with freshly grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
I have made this recipe, and it is great. I have subsituted the thyme with curry powder. At various occassions, I have added, flaked salmon, cheddar cheese, and herbs. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncan, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
This sauce is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
This was a really easy recipe. I used it for Valentine's Day over homemade, heart-shaped, meat ravioli. As suggested by a prior review, I used rosemary instead of thyme as I'm not a huge thyme fan anyway. I uses dried chopped onions because when I opened my drawer all of the onions were rotten. That was a good substitute but I would suggest using only 1 T. if using the dried. Very tasty! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knowlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
This recipe was really good, we made it with portabella mushrooms. The kids, which are teenagers also liked it. I will try it with chicken and shrimp in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This is okay, not spectacular,but okay. Even after using rosemary instead of thyme, it was still mediocore in taste. In needs something... but I can't say what. After pouring over my chicken with pasta, I had to add extra S&P and parmesean cheese...in excess of what should have been neccessary just to "spice up" the dish. It wasn't bad...just not that good. thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
Absolutely the best white sauce I have ever had. Served it to my dad, the food critic, and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Korean Fried Chicken Sauce

See how to make a spicy, sweet-and-sour sauce for Korean fried chicken.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States