Bechamel Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I did sort of reinvent this using what I had accessible but the idea of pasta in Béchamel baked with a tomato sauce and chicken was consistent and came out divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I enjoyed making this...and it was tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
My husband, who is Egyptian, said this was as good if not better than any macarona béchamel he's eaten in Egypt! He was mad at me for something the day I made this and he said anything I had ever done to make him mad was forgiven because of this meal. LOL. It's so nummy and I can see myself playing around with the ingredients to make a completely different meal next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This is delish! I did everything as written except I doubled the chicken, used half a bunch of cilantro, and i added a little salt to the sauce (might add some parmesan instead of salt next time). Really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
lots of ingredients not much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
tasteless! i wasted too many ingredients on this one dish only to be disappointed... i do not recommend this dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
this was just so-so for us. a lot of dirty dishes for what amounted to taste a whole lot like baked ziti but with soooo much more work. i gravitated towards this recipe because of the roux base instead of a casserole with canned soups, but the bechamel sauce was very bland - maybe i'm just not familiar with this type of middle eastern cooking, but it just wasn't to our liking. not bad, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was a pretty good recipe. Our family enjoyed it. We'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkeckwherley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I made this recipe with green beans and crushed tomatoes instead of paste and it turned out well. I also used veggie rotini that gave a wonderful look and taste. The tomato sauce and the bechamel is a surprisingly good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
What a great recipe!Wonderful flavors!I felt like I was eating in a restaurant! The only thing I would change is to make either less noodles or more sauce.The noodles really soak it up.I also used 5 chicken breasts per another users suggestion.This was really very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States