Becel® Savoury Braised Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These had a nice fresh bright flavor. I liked the garlic in this. It wasn't strong at all. I used unsalted butter, canned green beans, dried minced onion, chicken boullion granules, and lemon pepper. I only used a couple of tablespoons of dried onion. I know that even half an onion would have been way way too much onion for my tastes. Easy and a nice way to add some different flavor in an everyday veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Love this recipe. Used real butter and regular chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DdAyWeN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Amazing!!! I made this with a steak and baked potatoes dinner and it was soooo yummy.. My new fav green beans recipe ! I followed all of the directions, however, I used fresh green beans from the farmers market, regular butter, chicken broth and let the green beans simmer in the broth, onions and garlic for a bit longer than the 6 mins it says. I used half of a large yellow onion and about two cloves of garlic. I used a little more than a pound of fresh green beans so it def was not too much onion and garlic. It came out perfect. It was amazing, my whole family loved it.. I will def make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was fantastic! I am not a good cook. I can easily destroy a box of kraft dinner. But this was super easy to make and easy on the waist line. Not a fan of lemon juice so I chose not to use it. I think this will become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
One of the better green bean recipes I've ever made. Used real dairy butter rather than "buttery taste margarine," shallots rather than onion, regular rather than fat-free reduced-sodium chicken broth and no lemon juice. And salt and pepper of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I like green beans anyway, but it's nice to see how someone else prepares them. I used the whole young beans and real butter, but eliminated the lemon juice. As always with green beans, it's important to let the liquid cook away, putting the flavor back on the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
These green beans were okay as is. I ended up having to add 3 or 4 other items or flavorings. I would have thought onions, garlic, and broth would be enough. I might like this with broccoli. The flavorings as suggested just didnt flavor fresh green beans enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States