Becca's Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Good soup... I added chopped green chilis, quite a bit of cumin, and a little cayenne pepper. I didn't have tomato juice, so used a 16-oz. can of tomato sauce and about 2 cups water. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Like many other reviewers, I used V8 instead of the tomato juice and black beans instead of kidney beans. I also added a little cayenne pepper and garlic to give it some kick. Instead of ground beef, I used MorningStar veggie crumbles since I am vegetarian. The soup (more like a stew or a chili) is absolutely delicious and was insanely easy to prepare. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyisgrrrreat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
WONDERFUL soup! And it is filling, which was very surprising! Definitely recommend if you are on a tight budget and tight time. We were eating 1/2 an hour after starting to make it. Great for families!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This recipe was ok but bland. Do add the whole taco seasoning packet and extras, ie. sour cream, chips, avacado etc. My big gripe with this recipe is it's lack of detail. i.e. canned corn (drained or undrained) etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Great!! I added some extra tomato sauce, extra cayenne pepper, and almost the entire taco seasoning packet. I added a cup of beef stock for every serving to make it more "soupy." I used black beans instead of kidney beans and V-8 for the tomato juice. I also added some fajita seasoning, garlic, and cayenne pepper to the meat while it was browning. It gave the meat some pep. My husband absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I was a little disappointed in this recipe. It tasted more like chili than taco's. For chili it was good but was missing the taco flavor that I was hopeing for. It had a big tomato flavor to it. I added the whole packet of taco seasoning and more cumin to get a more taco flavor but it didn't work. I don't know if beef broth along with some tomato juice would help or not. The cheese, chips and sour cream on top was a big plus. I may try again but with definate changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Dee-lish, super simple and quicker than chili. My tweaks: Needed entire packet of taco seasoning and added a can of black beans. Topped with crushed tortilla chips, cheddar cheese, sour cream and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This is a great soup but I doctored it up a bit... I also added 1 packet of RANCH DRESSING and a small can of GREEN CHILIES YUMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Very good recipe, thank you. I cut this recipe in half and served with Golden Sweet Cornbread from this site and got rave reviews from my husband. I will make this again, great for a crowd if you want to make it as is or double it. I also added some chopped zucchini so it had something green in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This recipie has always been a hit for me whenever I try it. The best thing is that it tastes even better the second or third day-- if there's any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States