Becca's Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This is one of my absolute favorite recipes. It is a delicious and easy one-pot-wonder! I like to add one envelope of dry ranch dressing mix as well. Top with sour cream, cheese, and crushed tortilla or corn chips and it is a fabulous meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This was sooo yummy! I did change a little though. Instead of tomatoe juice I used beef broth and instead of tomatoe sauce I used canned crushed tomatoes. Really really good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
A friend of mine turned me on to this recipe, which I've made many times. We've always added a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix. I think it really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This was very easy to make, and overall was okay. It was, however, too sweet and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dinwiddie, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I made this last night for my grease craving, fatty burger loving, french fry consuming family... and believe it or not they loved it which surprised me. Even my brothers who insist on dishes such as burgers with only cheese, meat only tacos, and no vegetables whatsoever LOVED IT. I doubled the recipe and added two taco seasonings and also added a packet of dry ranch dressing mix which was just what the soup needed. If you're not doubling, then I suggest only using half of the ranch or it can get tangy. Also, while browning the meat with the onions I added one packet of the taco seasoning just so it could cook into the meat right away instead of soaking into it overnight. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
In the cooler months, we fix this at least once every two weeks and serve it with sour cream. IT'S A MAJOR HIT! So easy, fast, delicious! Even great for camping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This was very good. It ends up like a chili. I added a full packet of Taco seasoning just as others have done. We served it with cheddar cheese and lime tortilla chips. It's quite filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
My husband and I LOVE this soup! I usually use 1 1/2 pounds of extra lean ground sirloin and mexi corn. When it's ready to serve, I also offer shredded cheddar cheese, sour cream and plain Doritos. Awesome stuff! Thanks, Becca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I make mine a bit different. I use the same amount of beef and onion, then add 1 can of pinto beans, 1 can of kidney beans, 2 cans of diced tomatoes with green chiles (Rotel), 1 package of taco seasoning mix, 1 package Ranch dressing mix, 1 cup water and a whole package of frozen corn. It takes minutes to come together and it's great served over tortilla chips (baked or regular) topped with cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States