Becca's Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I used chili beans instead of kidney and also added a can of northen beans. I too added a dash of cumin as well as a chopped green bell pepper. The funny thing is, although this recipe has almost completely different ingrediants, the taste was similar to a chili recipe I have always owned/used. So yes, this is a good soup, but since it tasted so much like one I have always made...thus, I was not pleasantly surprised. IT IS STILL A GOOD SOUP but it tastes so much like one I already own. To others: this recipe is so easy, it's worth a try and very adjustable to your tastes. Thanks Becca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
My family liked this. I used V8 instead of tomato juice (it's what I had) and had grated cheddar and sour cream on the table for toppings for people who wanted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Pederson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
I loved this soup!! It was very easy to make and quick. I added a pinch of cumin. Next time I am going to try green chiles and cayenne pepper. I might add another bean too! Thanks Becca!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This soup was ok, but not great. I felt it was too "soupy" and would use less tomato juice next time. I also used the entire packet of taco seasoning. Next time I would also probably use chili beans instead of kidney beans. It just didn't have enough kick. Cheese and sour cream on top to serve is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I made this for a job potluck and it was a hit. It's requested quite often. This was just spicy enough for me. A person who doesn't like real spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I guess if you can't make up your mind about whether to have chili or tacos, you can just have both with this recipe! It wouldn't have been nearly as good if I hadn't added a tablespoon of cayenne pepper. Next time I think I will add a can of green chiles and some diced tomatoes as well. The cheese is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
It is very good ..I added diced tomatoes and spicy hot sauce..delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
Good flavor, but could use more spice. My husband thinks of it as chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Loved It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTIE GARDINER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States