Becca's Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Love this-easy and good but with a tweak or 2. I use 4 cups of V-8 juice to kick it up a little-also omit kidney beans and use black beans instead. Top with corn chips and sour cream and shredded Mexican cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I loved this soup! Just what I needed on this cold day! I found 1/2 pkt. taco seasoning was just right. I was a little worried about what some said about the tomato juice so I only used two cups and two cups of water with a bouillon cube and it's terrific! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Good recipe. You can add and or remove ingredients to your taste. Or just fine as it is. I prefer to add a bit of hot sauce. Sour cream corn chips and cheddar cheese are must haves for a topping. Cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
We love this recipe! I do it with either chicken or beef, depending on my mood. I use the full packet of taco seasoning and prefer chili beans, which add a nice kick. I also use vegetable juice instead of tomato juice (which happened by accident because hubby bought the wrong one) and love the flavor. It's a great base recipe to tweak to your own tastes and preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natoli cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Grove, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made this soup the other day and it was awesome! I did add a few things that really made it even better. I used the whole package of taco seasoning, 1 15oz can of black beans, a few dashes of cayenne pepper, and a can of Rotel. I topped the finished soup with shredded cheddar cheese, soup cream, and tortilla strips! So awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very good and quick. Made it exactly as stated. For us, it needs a little bit more spice and salt but still it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Made this recipe tonight and added the entire packet of taco seasoning. Other than that, prepared as directed. We loved it! Will definitely make again. Only took us 15 minutes to make. Quick, yummy dinner. Could easily be a slow cooker meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Exactly what I wanted! I added hot and spicy taco seasoning and it made it so much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is an easy, delicious soup! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States