Becca's Custom Turkey Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Yum!! A cross between a pot pie and shepherd pie. With ground turkey, this is awesome. Didn't have Zucchini, and added a little more spice.. but it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I substituted green beans and mushroom with corn and cauliflower. The left over Thanksgiving turkey was used so a little extra butter was needed to keep it moist. A very good recipe. Thanks Becca
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
My whole family ate this and had seconds!!! Even my children ages 1-5 ate it!!!! Easy to make and delicious. I omitted the pie crust and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Don't hate me because I did change the recipe a bit based on what I had at my house but it turned out really good. I used idaho potatoes and left out the pie crust. I used carrots, fresh green beans, corn, onion, mushrooms and used the same spices. It turned out delicious and the leftovers heated up great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I used leftover turkey and mashed potatoes from Thanksgiving for this recipe. I omitted mushrooms and green beans since I didn't have any on hand, so I just added extra zucchini. I think it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was delicious! And a great way to incorporate lots of garden veggies. I didn't bother with the pie crust, and I did mix in a teaspoon of chicken boullion into the meat mixture for extra flavor. I mixed all the veggies in with the meat - diced carrots, green beans (steamed for a bit first), diced zucchini. I sprinkled the top with paprika for a decorative touch. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Parkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
SOO TASTY. Thanks for a delicious and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
The flavor was great. I did not use the pie crust and instead put it in a 9x13 casserole dish. I changed up the veggies too. added some red cabbage, yellow pepper, another carrot. Took out the green beans but topped with a can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I was shocked at how good this recipe is. I did make a few changes which include sauteing sweet onions, garlic and pepper and added this mixture to the ingredient list. I will say it again, I was shocked at how good this recipe is. I had to freeze the second pie to save my husband from a food induced coma. Definitely a permanent part of the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Everyone liked this. I used prepared crust and cooked diced turkey breast instead of the ground turkey. The only thing I omitted was the zucchini because I didn't have any. It was good in a pinch, and nice that I had all the ingredients on hand. I think I would use more potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States