Becca's Chicken-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is the best pork chop recipe ever... I like alot more spice so I did 1/2 a tb of garlic and paprika... it was amazing... I will use this for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Wonderful! The only thing I changed, I used Cheez-its instead of soda crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I Love this recipe, the pork was tender while the coating was nice and crispy, just how we like it in our home. The only thing I would do, is add more seasoning to the flour coating and maybe add a little more on the one side as I brown it in the pan, As we do like a lot of spices on everything. And since I like my husbands meals hot when he walks through the door, I browned them first and finished them off in the oven. (in case of traffic issues making him late) Thank you so much harperfamiy, for sharing this with us. I will be making this often and will be trying the coating on chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyauzette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
My boyfriend is very picky and i like to try different things i tried this one night and didnt tell him what the batter was till after, he loved it so much he keeps asking me when we are going to have it again, this is one of the best recipes i've found, and the chops are still really juicy, its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was really great! Both my kids ate it! I added some pepper and chili powder to the flour mixture. I put both the dry combination's in large baggies and shook them, instead of using bowls. I could only fit three pork chops in my iron skillet, so I only put in 1 cup of oil. For those of you who had problems, if the oil is too hot, the outside of the pork will cook faster than the inside. If the breading of falling off, that probably means you don't have enough oil. When you're frying, you can't skimp on the oil! Thank you for posting this. We had a lovely dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Excellent recipe! A good taditional styles batter for frying. My kids loved it! Next time I'll do a white gravy over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Delish! Everyone loved them, & we are hard to please. Bonus, it's quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE. I have never made pork chops so crunchy and juicy! I have repeatedly tried to bake a crunchy pork chop but always ended up w/a soggy bottom. The "frying" was perfect. Used 2 pork chops and no potato flakes, instead used butter crackers & panko crumbs. BUT I look foward to trying the tater flakes since the cracker/panko crumbs were sooooo delicious! I also fried 2.5 min on each side then 1 more min each side. THANK YOU for such a great recipe! I can't wait to tweek it w/additional spices :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDownes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aimee Wakelin
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Good recipe! Besides using thick pork loin chops I add a knob of butter to olive oil for frying and whiz the saltines in a food processor. The pork stayed tender and juicy yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Wakelin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is so easy to make. The batter stuck beautifully, the cooking was super quick at only 12 minutes for a chop and my family ate it all! I served with mashed potatoes and gravy plus green beans and it was nothing less than a southern soul food dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States