Becca's Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe! I used fresh Italian bread instead of French bread only because that is what I happened to have in the house. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I would certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stirling, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JasBradley
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was a big hit at our Christmas eve party - it was by far the most liked appetizer of the evening. I had to make a few changes, for example, my Christmas budget didn't allow for paying $6 for the fresh herbs so I used fresh basil only which I'd bought for another recipe. Also, I mxed the cheeses in with the tomatoes and let it all marinate for a few hours. Lastly, I pre-toasted the bread so it didn't get soggy and then broiled the assembled bruschettas for about 3 or 4 minutes until the cheese just barely started to melt and the edges of the bread got nice and brown. These are delicous and best of all even at room temp they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I don't think I've had a better bruschetta! Originally, I went searching for a bruschetta recipe because my boyfriend had never tried it before. I made this and I was so impressed with it (so was he!) that I've made it numerous times for friends and family. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Very good! I've made it a few times and it is much better if you can let it sit overnight. I also add an extra clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Awesome! I made it just as written. I toasted the bread slightly before adding toppings. Crispy and delicious! Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I needed something to make with my surplus of late season tomatoes for a gathering at my place and this caught my eye. I wish I could tell you how it was from personal experience. But my guests ate it up before I got to try any! It looked and smelled great and they were all raving about it! So I'll base my rating on their review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Other than omitting the olives, I kept this recipe "as is." Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
it's a really good basic bruschetta recipe, but it's a little bland. Sprinkling a little bit of black pepper over the cheese before baking would probably be a good addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Can you say OMG! I made this for a gathering and I had ladies love this over the caterer main dish, very good stuff---Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States