Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I made this recipe to include on a salad bar. Very tasty and very popular. The only changes that I made was to halve the amount of mandarin oranges and throw in some pineapple chunks as well as adding some romaine. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Simply light and delicious! I made this salad for my house guests two weeks ago. They were extremely impressed and requested for the recipe before they left. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
OMG! De-lish! It’s hard for me to get worked up about a salad recipe but this one was fantastic! I used the advice of ALGOMA and bought Brianna’s dressing but this one was called The New American Dressing. It’s a creamy balsamic dressing. That and Sun-Maids Cape Cod cranberries. They were sun dried yet very moist. I also used a low fat feta crumbled cheese and I swear you could not tell. It had great flavor and tasted like the fat version. All in all this was a huge hit with everyone. Thanks sooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanNoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I liked it, but it must be trendy since packs of cranberry/nuts are now sold in the produce section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Hernando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was a huge hit when we brought it to a dinner party, and I have to admit it's one of the top salads I've ever had. Served with Kraft raspberry vinaigrette and homemade honey-roasted almonds. We were unable to locate honey-roasted almonds at the store so we made our own: - 1 cup slivered almonds, toasted in oven for 30 minutes at 300 degrees - Stir the roasted almonds into a saucepan that contains 1 tbsp honey, 1tbsp oil, 1 tbsp water until liquid disappears - Toss in a mixture of 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Great presentation. I wasn't crazy about the flavor myself. My guests raved and took home the recipe, so I can't complain that much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was delicious! I used mixed greens and plain toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Wow. This is really good and easy to whip up. I didn't have spinach so used mixed greens. The feta tastes great against the sweet mandarins and dried cranberries. Great combination of flavours. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I was in charge of making a salad for last weekends get together at my inlaws and this was a HUGE HIT!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
followed exactly but used mixed greens, very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States