Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Brought to my friend's house. Everyone really liked this salad. Used Blue Cheese and Honey Dry Roasted Nuts. This is definitely a keeper. Liked the fact that each person could do their own plates and leave out an ingredient if they didn't like it (although the combination of using all the ingredients appeared to be the right combination of flavors).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was wonderful! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this for Christmas 2010 dinner with my family. I used fresh baby spinach and red leaf lettuce, and I substituted chopped pecans for the almonds. I also used Brianna's Blush vinaigrette instead of balsamic. Everything else stayed the same. This was delicious and I got many, many compliments on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Signora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
teens and adults really liked, I used spinach & romaine to give it more crunch. I made early in day, omitting nuts & cheese, put on salad plates & covered. At dinner time, I added the nuts & cheese for those who opted for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this for Christmas dinner. What a festive, colorful and fantastically delicious salad. I used the Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette and Glazed Almonds recipes from this website to top the salad. An older auntie with a tiny appetite devoured this salad and asked for seconds! A terrific addition to any holiday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Loved this salad! We used Newman's Raspberry Walnut salad dressing and it was a perfect combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyklidies
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Incredible, awesome, amazing my gf and guest loved it! A keeper and super simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
A huge hit at a potluck. I got many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I thought this recipie was amazing. The products are kind of expensive to buy but they were worth the money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Excellent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States