Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I didn't know I could love spinach so much. The combo of flavors is outstanding. I enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was delicious! I served it on Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. I used a homemade vinaigrette dressing and substituted regular slivered almonds for the honey roasted (because I couldn't find them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizrunner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
With all the goodies in this salad, I expect to be blown away. I think it was the base of the salad that didn't meet my expectations -- the baby spinach with balsamic dressing. The recipe is worth keeping, but next time I'll try it with chopped romaine and a lighter, fruitier dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agoodman5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Wish I could give more stars, even though I forgot the feta. My 5 year old who likes to stay away from salad couldn't have enough of this. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Boy was this good. Even my 8 yr old granddaughter couldn't get enough (I didn't tell her it was spinach). All the ingredients went so well together. I couldn't find honey-roasted sliced almonds so I used honey-roasted cashews and chopped them. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlechien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great balance of flavours! Soooo good!! I served it with the Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette from this site. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This has become my new "go to" receipe for elegant but easy. Plates easily, looks beautiful and tastes delicious. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Brought to my friend's house. Everyone really liked this salad. Used Blue Cheese and Honey Dry Roasted Nuts. This is definitely a keeper. Liked the fact that each person could do their own plates and leave out an ingredient if they didn't like it (although the combination of using all the ingredients appeared to be the right combination of flavors).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was wonderful! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this for Christmas 2010 dinner with my family. I used fresh baby spinach and red leaf lettuce, and I substituted chopped pecans for the almonds. I also used Brianna's Blush vinaigrette instead of balsamic. Everything else stayed the same. This was delicious and I got many, many compliments on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Signora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States