Beautiful Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Rather than adding feta or blue cheese this salad I have added sliced hard boiled eggs! Another way to get some protein on board. This salad is always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is also great with thin slices of granny smith apples instead of the oranges. I also like to add red, yellow and orange peppers. Wishbone's Red wine vinegarette dressing is perfect for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This recipe is also great with goat cheese in place of the feta. It compliments the mandarin oranges in particular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimbaLouise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is my go-to salad. I do not candy the almonds, just toast them lightly in a skillet. There is enough sweetness with the cranberries and oranges. I make my own vinaigrette with 1/4 c white balsamic vinegar, 2 T. fig balsamic vinegar, a tsp of dijon, salt and pepper and then whisk in about 1/2 good extra virgin olive oil. If too tart, add about 1 tsp of honey or to taste. Can also use a T of juice from oranges as a sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this salad and used poppy seed dressing. It was a hit with all of my family. The fruit in the salad really complemented the rest of the meal. I also added some sliced strawberries to the salad. yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this for Christmas and my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was both beautiful and very easy to make. Best of all it tasted great. Served it to family and got thumbs up from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa MacGray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is the best, most refreshing and pretty salad I have tried in a long time! Friends who came to dinner loved it, and it will be a regular here from now on. I didn't have almonds, so I used sunflower seeds instead. Super! Used a good quality balsamic vinegar in the dressing, and it was just excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
So awesome! Posh restaraunt style eating for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Delicious! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States